We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Galloway Activity Centre Blo-Karting”

Galloway Activity Centre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the Galloway Activity Centre. We are situated on the banks of Loch Ken in south west Scotland and have an exciting range of activities for families, individuals and groups alike. Here you will find details of our services & facilities including activities, courses, equipment hire, accommodation and holiday packages. Choose from: Sailing, Windsurfing, Powerboating, Kayaking, Canoeing, Outdoor Laser Tag, Archery, Mountain Biking, Stand Up Paddle Boarding, Giant Water Slide, Climbing and more...Our aim is to give you a memorable holiday in a safe and friendly family atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Galloway Activity Centre Blo-Karting”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Took my son and his friend Blo-Karting with GAC at Luce Bay. They had a superb time. The instructor was very helpful and gave the right amount instruction and advice. There were 6 people sharing four Blo-karts 2 x 3m and 2 x 4m. The day was perfect with a 20mph breeze running along the beach. They had a few trial runs then once the technique was up to it, the racing started. Everybody massively enjoyed the experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gac_lochken, Manager at Galloway Activity Centre, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thanks for the great feedback guys, i will pass this onto Iain.

Glad you had a great day, and that it was worth the wait. When the conditions are right Blo-Karting is just awesome!

Many thanks :)
Kieran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    37
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rowing Training Camp”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Organised a rowing training camp for the University Men's team at GAC, stayed in the bunkhouse, and had all our meals catered by the staff. The location was perfect, the accommodation very comfortable, the food good, and the staff very happy to help out meet our quite specific requirements, even going out of their way to put on some evening entertainment for us in the form of fire spinning/fire breathing. Members of the squad agreed it was the best camp we'd had in a long while, and we will certainly be back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gac_lochken, Manager at Galloway Activity Centre, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thanks for the review Sam,

Your groups has woken us up to what a fantastic location Loch Ken is for this type of event and we very much hope to hold more training camps in the future.

Rich is still keen to get a single skull and get out on the water at night.

Hope to see you guys back soon, we'll have the pancakes ready!

Kieran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fiftyfirsted”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

There isn't much I can add to fifty excellents, but I might as well boost the statistics even more. I've done a variety of activities at the centre, from hiring a mooring to booking a children's party. The staff are unfailingly friendly and helpful and the facilities are excellent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ubergeekian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
1 review
“An Excellent Outdoor Activity Centre”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I recently took a youth group to Galloway Activity Centre, where we stayed in the bunkhouse overnight and took part in laser quest, archery and mountain biking. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the accomodation was first class, with plenty of space. The large cafe area with full glass frontage looking onto Loch Ken was a light and airy venue for meals. All of our young people thoroughly enjoyed the activities, even mountain biking, where we had a bit of a "muck-fest" in the local forestry. Would recommend the centre to anyone!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gac_lochken, Manager at Galloway Activity Centre, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thanks Stewart,

I'm glad you all had a great weekend, i didnt get a proper chance to say bye to you all but can i just say what a great bunch you all were.

I'm still recovering myself from the mud fest on the bikes!

Hope to see you guys back again.

Thanks
Kieran and GAC team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

I went there with the kids just as a treat and we attended archery and it was great as you got assistance when you needed it and they gave a mars bar to the overall winner which was my daughter and were already booked in for her next birthday!

Helpful?
Thank JessLoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galloway Activity Centre also viewed

Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway
Castle Douglas, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Castle Douglas, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Galloway Activity Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing