We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bespoke oak kitchen with open plan dining area. Integrated steam oven, coffee machine & dish washer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bespoke oak kitchen with open plan dining area. Integrated steam oven, coffee machine & dish washer
Sitting room with 3D TV, twin sofas and arm chair overlooking walled garden. Dining area with seating for 6. Large walnut and oak island also seats guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Bespoke oak kitchen with open plan dining area. Integrated steam oven, coffee machine & dish washer
Sitting room with 3D TV, twin sofas and arm chair overlooking walled garden.
Dining area with seating for 6. Large walnut and oak island also seats guests.
Four poster bed in charming room furnished with Art Deco furniture
Small double room with art deco fireplace and wardrobe
Very large room with superking sized bed. Cot/cotbed available.
Family bathroom with bath and shower.
Downstairs shower room with power shower and WC
Rear view of house and private walled garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Castle Douglas, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely fabulous!! Cannot say enough about this lovely home. All the mod cons and creature comforts you could ask for, very clean, special touches throughout make this house very welcoming and cozy. Well situated in town, many cafés and and quaint shops.
Would definitely recommend this to others and plan to visit from Canada many times in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to host you, so glad you had a great stay and loved the town. Haste ye back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDLincoln
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely house in the centre of Castle Douglas , very well decorated and furnished, beautiful kitchen!! A home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Thanks for your ours kins words, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again :)

Thanks
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for your review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again. Regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fearless3...
1 review
“Castle Douglas with style”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had the pleasure of staying in the beautiful townhouse for the weekend whilst we toured the surrounding area. This truly is an amazing home - luxurious, spacious, bright, warm, spotless and stunningly decorated throughout. The living room is beautifully decorated and great for relaxing after a long day walking. The dinning kitchen had everything that we could need. All 3 bedrooms are beautiful. This house would not look out of place in Grand Designs. Castle Douglas itself is a lovely town with great shops for browsing. We took advantage of our location and went to see the "dark skies" in the nearby Galloway Forest - something you should not miss if the skies are clear. All in all we had a great weekend. Five gold stars for this beautiful townhouse - you will not be disappointed staying here. We would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning house - beautifully decorated and very tastefully dressed.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thanks very much for your wonderful review. We really do try to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible.

You and your family are welcome back any time, we are blessed to stay in such a beautiful corner of Scotland.

Kind Regards
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasiaL_Mc
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful and relaxing stay”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We spent a weekend in Castle Douglas and it was perfect. The house is beautiful and it was very comfortable, well presented and equipped and only a short walk to shops and restaurants. The kitchen is very modern and stunning with everything that you need. There are a lot of walk paths in the area. The stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. I would highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thanks very much for your review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the beautiful surroundings. I hope you come back to see us again next year. Kind Regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeeTravel...
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

So good we had to go back! Such an amazing house, so well decorated. Great location! Lovely weekend away!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Thanks very much for your kind comments. We are very proud of the house and strive to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. Galloway is a hidden gem and we are delighted that you too love the area and our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The house itself is beautiful, recently renovated to an extremely high standard. The location is as central as you can get for Castle Douglas and is perfect as a home from home to enjoy the area.
I do not hesitate for a moment in recommending this house for a holiday and I will be doing so again myself in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury the house provided
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing