We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“La Terrasse unit 2276”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Terrasse Maho

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Yes, they are that close...
Plane spotting in paradise. Amazing even when it's cloudy!
From above
No invitation needed... lounging is required
Beach access through Rpyal Islander La Plage or Sonesta Maho
Sky Beach above from Bamboo Bernie's
View from the Maho Plaza, at night
Casino Royale next door
Neighborhood
Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maho, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zappa012
MA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“La Terrasse unit 2276”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First, we must acknowledge the owners - Francois and Eve-Marie. They were prompt in our initial request for rental. They sent us an email, and had Royal Islander staff find us to inform us that the room vacancy was going to be delayed by a few hours. This was NOT a problem whatsoever. The Royal Islander staff was very accommodating, as well.
The room was very clean and had all that we needed to enjoy our last week on the island. The view of the terrace garden and the nearby Maho Beach were wonderful ways to begin and end our days.
Jesus, the pool-area bartender, made everyone feel like close personal friends.
The greatest convenience to the trip was having the grocery store right underneath the hotel complex.
Everything that you could need was within walking distance; though it was nice to have the rental car available for day-trip journeys around the island.
It is without question that we would highly recommend this island, this town, this facility, and these owners to our friends and family! And we look forward to another amazing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bartender, Jesus, and the security and front desk staff.
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anik17
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great apartment with an amazing view! ”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at La Terrasse over the holidays with our two young children. It was perfect! The apartment is beautiful and completely renovated. It is very well equipped with everything you need up to the Nespresso machine! It is very well located and walking distance from great restaurants. We loved the convenience of having free and easy parking.
The pool is beautiful and kid friendly.
We will definitely be back as this is one of the best stays we've had in St-Maarten. We felt like we were home!
I highly recommend this rental!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imported...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brand New Beauty near the Beach”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this new condo with our 2 children in December.
Everything is completely updated and looks more like a high level hotel suite than a condominium. The pool was large and heated and this unit has a view of the beach over the manicured gardens.
The condo lacked for nothing and all of the sheets and towels were top of the line and super comfy. It also has its own washing machine which is a HUGE plus when you are traveling with kids. The kitchen is modern, beautiful and has everything you need to make nice meals and then sit at the bar or the outdoor dining table and watch the Sunsets!
Gorgeous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the new furnishings and the amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLG3010
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little gem!”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

OMG! What a unit! Everything was redone with impeccable taste. Nothing to do with the old beige and brown kitchen and pink bathroom found in other apartments. The feel is contemporary chic and elegant.
Centrally located in the Maho area of Dutch St. Maarten, you can easily walk everywhere. Beach is literally across the street through the Sonesta Maho Resort. No car needed. Check great restaurants in the neighborhood you will not be disappointed.
Was only there for 2 days but I promise I'll be back!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing