We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gullane
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Muirfield Green Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Gullane B&B and Inns
York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Thank you Gilly & John. Such delightful hosts in a perfect B&B. Accomodation lovely, breakfast excellent, just next to gates of Muirfield. You even provided great weather for our golf! It all added to a perfect couple of days. We will be back

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaBea80, Owner at Muirfield Green Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
David, many thanks for your comments. It is very important to us to know that our guests are happy with what they find at Muirfield Green: we value your feedback to help us know what works and how to make it even better for next time...! See you again one day, we hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Muirfield Green is indeed a rare jewel. The accomodation is as good (and in most cases better) than any 5 star hotel in which I have stayed; and the welcome from Gilly & John is so generous and warm (including a delightful cuppa and cake on arrival) - it just makes you want to call Muirfield Green home.
Gilly, thank you so very much for such a welcome & one of the finest breakfasts we could wish for.
Robin & Lyn Kennedy. Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muirfieldgreen, Owner at Muirfield Green Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Aussies always welcome...! Thank you Robin K for your lovely comments about Muirfield Green. We are very touched to be referred to as 'A Rare Jewel'. As a guest, your feedback is important to us to help us maintain a good understanding of what our visitors like to experience when they come to stay with us. Of course, having such appreciative and delightful guests such as yourselves
enhance our own experience too...! We hope very much to see you again on your next trip to Scotland. 'Haste ye back' !!
John and Gilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Top quality bedrooms (I actually stayed in 2 different rooms) and delicious breakfast (although I am trying to lose weight!). In its own right, this is clearly a first class b&b but as I was playing golf at Muirfield, it was even better given its location. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muirfieldgreen, Owner at Muirfield Green Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 October 2011
We are delighted by your kind comments and thank you for taking time to relate your positive experiences at Muirfield Green. We really do value our guests' feedback because it is very important to us that they enjoy their visit here, taking away with them good memories. If our guests are happy with the rooms, the beds, the food, the location - and us! - that is what makes us happy as well!

It was a pleasure to have you to stay and we hope to see you again before too long!
Kind regards
John and Gilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Perfect accomodation for golfers - lovely rooms, great beds, and all the necessary touches including washer/dryer, WI-FI etc. And the hosts are lovely.

100% recommended and we will be back!

Peter Churchill-Smith
Oakville, Ontario Canada

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PChurchillSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muirfieldgreen, Owner at Muirfield Green Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
I wanted to thank you for your kind words which I hope will be helpful to others like yourself who value comfort, service and character in a unique location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swedesboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Muirfield Green was the best B&B that my cousin and I stayed at during our 2 week trip to the UK. The rooms are spacious and very private with every amenity you would want. Upon arrival Gilly had tea and scones ready for us and we immediately formed a friendship that continues. Breakfast was delicious, fresh baked bread and scones, and was only surpassed by the company of Gilly. The location is breathtaking and also very close to the train station that we took into Edinburgh. I look forward to the day when I can return to Muirfield Green with my husband.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabeloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muirfieldgreen, Owner at Muirfield Green Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Thank you very much for submitting your kind review of Muirfield Green during your visit with your cousin M. Receiving such positive feedback is very helpful to us for it helps us to maintain our high standards but also puts out the message to others what they may expect. We value our guests' opinion on the quality and appearance of the rooms but also the welcome we offer.
We hope very much that you will one day wish to return to see us - I am working hard at perfecting muffins to serve at breakfast too...!
Very kind regards to you and M.
Gilly and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2011

we stayed with our 11 yo son who was playing in a 4 day golf tournament.The hosts, John and Gilly were so welcoming and accommodating.They made us feel so at home while at the same time allowing us our space with a private entrance to come and go as we pleased.Our room with en-suite was perfect for 3 , very clean and tidy (with a strong shower head) and we enjoyed having tea in the beautiful courtyard just outside our room. The breakfasts were plentiful if desired and Gilly went out of her way to serve delicious fresh foods from local markets.The location was great within walking distance to town and next door to the famous Muirfield golf course which is very exciting for an 11 yo golfer or a 50 something yo golfer for that matter! We did alot of searching and the price is reasonable and fair. We loved our visit and can't wait to see our friends and visit their lovely country again sometime .Highly recommended! Great area for golfers in particular. Quinns N.J. USA

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snelquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muirfieldgreen, Owner at Muirfield Green Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Hi, thanks so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that we offered you all that you were looking for in a bed and breakfast. Our aim is to offer our guests a wonderful experience with all the things that are so important: friendliness, comfort, service and an environment that is full of character - and in a great location! We loved your visit, so hope to see you all again! Gilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gullane
0.1 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
3.4 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,255 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ducks Inn
Ducks Inn
#1 of 1 in Aberlady
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Golf Inn
The Golf Inn
#1 of 5 in Gullane
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maple Cottage
Maple Cottage
#2 of 5 in Gullane
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muirfield Green Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muirfield Green Bed and Breakfast

Property: Muirfield Green Bed and Breakfast
Address: Muirfield Green Duncur Road, Gullane EH31 2EG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Gullane
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gullane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Muirfield Green Bed And Breakfast Gullane, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing