We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mckenzie Mountaineering - Guided Walking Adventures
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Mckenzie Mountaineering - Guided Walking Adventures
from US$47.36
More Info
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short notice day adventure off route could not fault great weather ben rosie itinerary knowledge mountains skills activity stories scenery highlands walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I have just returned from a fabulous holiday with friends - expertly guided by Rosie (and Corrie) - on Skye and Mull. Thank you so much for a really wonderful time. Expert guiding and advice, plus great company. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We (Self, wife and daughter) were with Rosie for half a day on 2nd of June and then for the entire 3rd and 4th of June.

Scotland is really beautiful and seeing it with our guide Rosie added to the charm. Right from Edinburgh to Inverness and Loch Ness and back , Rosie drove us around stopping at all important places so that we didn't miss anything. She was kind enough to be our photographer as well and took some lovely pictures for us !

Rosie is a wonderful person - very warm and friendly and she just manages to make you feel comfortable very quickly. Apart from being a skillful driver, she has very in-depth knowledge about the territory and its history. There was never a dull moment with her and I am glad to have chosen her to do this tour. I mustn't forget to appreciate Ben (Rosie's partner) who meticulously planned our trip itinerary to ensure we could see maximum places within the limited time. Strongly recommend her & Ben for tours in Scotland.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank arvindmohans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

I have spent the last 8 days with Ben, Rosie & Corrie walking the west highland way and climbing Ben Nevis.
Thanks for a very well organised tour, great accommodation, great food, great weather and excellent company. Both Rosie and Ben are excellent guides and Corrie made sure everybody was safe.
A well done to Vicky Piper and cooper for doing so well.

Thank you for a magic week

See you soon

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank brianmcgeddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

What an amazing trip! Rosie & ben were the best guides, so experienced of the route and the people/places along the way. Best time had by all. Can't recommend enough!

Date of experience: May 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank moira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

One of those experiences that last a lifetime! First long distance walk at all and already infected for more....
Walking with Rosie and Ben was a blast...just hours after starting you feel like beeing with old friends on tour. Catching the essence of walking, you will have totally everything you need and some tremendously skilled guides that make you feel safe every time and will teach you a lot about scottish history and local world of flowers and moss :-)
Can't wait to return for more miles

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank moritzs291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews