We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
188
31
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
31
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast menu warm welcome amazing breakfast place to stay bed and breakfast ground coffee local information off road parking only stayed one night cooked to perfection set us up for the day quiet street location is great no hesitation in recommending visiting ullapool two nights hostess
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Riverview B & B is the best I have ever stayed in. Nadine, the owner, is very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are all spacious, clean and en suite. Breakfast, even me being a vegetarian, was amazing, so much choice and all cooked to perfection whenever you wanted it.
It is close to the town centre and perfectly situated for lovely walks. I would definitely return and have recommended it to all my friends and familly.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kc0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here for one night in September before getting the ferry to Stornoway. Our room was warm and comfortable, with lovely attention to detail, such as fresh milk for tea- not the the nasty UHT cartons which make you wish you hadn't bothered. The bed was very comfortable too. Nadine was so helpful, and friendly and clearly also very professional and experienced. The breakfast was a delight and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnieBreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Nadine was extremely warm and welcoming. Her home is very comfortable and she has paid a lot of attention to little details that make a stay more pleasant: good reading lights, places for luggage and a little chocolate on the pillow!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlChristoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Riverview B&B does offer a lot. Nadine, the owner, is extraordinarily kind and caring. The rooms are confortable, extremely clean and with a very good private bathroom. The breakfast is unforgettable: generous, good quality and warmly served. The locations is perfect to have a walk and visit the nice village of Ullapool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPonzecchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We got a very nice spacious room (it was a little noisy) and a great breakfast. It has it's own parking space. This B&B is located in a nice little Scottish town.
The landlady Nadine was very nice and helpful. Loved the place. We recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luukutus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews