We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
188
31
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
31
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast menu warm welcome amazing breakfast place to stay bed and breakfast ground coffee local information off road parking only stayed one night cooked to perfection set us up for the day quiet street location is great no hesitation in recommending visiting ullapool two nights hostess
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Friendly host Nadine gave us a warm welcome. Roms are nice and have good and modern furniture. Every day there were Muffins or pieces of fresh baked cake in the room. Breakfast was great with a wide range of specialities, best blackpudding ever had!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in Ullapool on a weeks holiday to the west coast. Nadine was a great host, had a lovely room and lovely breakfast. Location is ideal and only a 10 minute walk to the harbour or shops and is situated on a nice quiet street. Maybe not the cheapest of B&B's and was the most expensive on our trip but still good value. The house was spotless and decor was lovely, with very nice dining room/lounge.
Bed was maybe not the most comfy i have slept on but fine for a couple of nights. It was a big room with a great shower!!
Tunnocks tea cakes with tea/coffee making facilities (and FRESH milk, not UHT) and chocolates on your pillow every night, nice touch!!
The house maybe needs a wee bit of TLC but dont let that put you off as we would stay there again in an instant. Thanks again Nadine, your a great host.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmorrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

The Riverview is a small, nicely appointed house in a quiet location. The host Nadine was friendly and, indeed, the breakfast was the best (and with the most options) we had in 2 1/2 weeks in Scotland. Breakfast was truly fantastic!! The room we took was inexpensive; it was not spacious but comfortable and nicely decorated. The place is quite small so you could hear others shuffling about and talking in the other rooms, but it wasn't bothersome. The entire town is walkable so the location was good and only a few blocks from the docks. This is a very reasonably priced B&B with the best breakfast options of a B&B we could find in Scotland.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

The Riverview is excellent, the breakfast menu equals at top hotel, the choice is fantastic and everything is so well presented, at top place to stay.
The rooms are spotless, with even a tea cake and a chocolate in you room to welcome you.
This is also a very central location fort touring and the ferry to Stornaway.
There is good off street parking, with all the local restaurants being within walking distance of the house.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diontrafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Riverview B & B is the best I have ever stayed in. Nadine, the owner, is very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are all spacious, clean and en suite. Breakfast, even me being a vegetarian, was amazing, so much choice and all cooked to perfection whenever you wanted it.
It is close to the town centre and perfectly situated for lovely walks. I would definitely return and have recommended it to all my friends and familly.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kc0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews