We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
188
31
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
31
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast menu warm welcome amazing breakfast place to stay bed and breakfast ground coffee local information off road parking only stayed one night cooked to perfection set us up for the day quiet street location is great no hesitation in recommending visiting ullapool two nights hostess
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I have been to several B&Bs all around Scotland but the Riverview in Ullapool was by far the best. I don't even know where to start to sum up all the good things! A very, very warm welcome when we first arrived for one. We even got a call in advance to make sure we would make it in time for check in.

The room was beautiful. Modern, expensive materials and furniture all around, and still a very homely feel. Best night sleep we had and by far the best bathroom!

Ullapool itself is very nice and welcoming, and Riverview has a very good location to visit the town and its surroundings.

All in all I have to say, we stayed just for one day, but it had a lasting impression. We WILL be coming back here, no doubt about it. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thorens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Although we had a misunderstanding at the booking we had a perfect stay. Nadine arranged a room for our friends in an other B&B close to Riverview, so we had no further impact of that misunderstanding. The B&B is really nice and Nadine is lovely. Room and bathroom are nice arranged and new. We would definitively recommend to stay in this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

A small homely B&B which deserves all the accolades for comfort, attention to detail and an excellent breakfast. We stayed 2 nights and Nadine made us very welcome, we wished we could have stayed longer. An Ideal stopover to discover that part of the country. One day we intend to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Run by a charming young lady this is a gem. She only has 3 rooms available so book early! Off street parking and nice front garden completed the early impression. Delightfully furnished the property stands at the "top end" of Ullapool with great views to 3 quadrants of the compass. In a most pleasant area and so handy for those waiting for morning ferries to the Western Isles. She provided an excellent breakfast after a night spent in a well equipped comfortable room which set us up for our ongoing trip to Stornoway. Unreservedly recommended.

Room Tip: Book soon for 2014!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suntravellers65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We spent two nights here at the beginning of June. We received a lovely welcome from Nadine on arrival and she made us feel very welcome. Very pleased with the room which was spotlessly clean and overlooking the back garden. Stacks of storage space. Excellent shower. There is an impressive choice for breakfast - only wish that we had been staying longer so that we could have tried a few more! Very pleasant lounge that guests can use with a large TV and books. Ideal location as it is quiet but still only a few minutes walk from the shops, restaurants and pubs. Loved coming back on the second evening to a delicious cake!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews