We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
187
31
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
31
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast menuwarm welcomeamazing breakfastplace to staybed and breakfastground coffeelocal informationoff road parkingonly stayed one nightcooked to perfectionset us up for the dayquiet streetlocation is greatno hesitation in recommendingvisiting ullapooltwo nightshostess
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have been here for the second time, this time for 3 nights and were extremely happy with both accommodation and breakfast. The rooms are lovely and tastefully decorated, lots of books and Information in the pretty Lounge. The breakfast is among the best that we had in many B&B´s, both in variety and quality. Nadine did gome lenghts to cater for me (vegan) and my boyfriend still longs for her Full Schottish Breakfast. Also she is very helpful giving tips what to do and see in this lovely town and even phoning boat trip companies for us.

Thank you Nadine, for a great stay, we cannot wait to come back :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelaBentzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed at Riverview at the end of June 2013 during our tour of the Highlands. This is a really nice b&b located a few minutes flat walk from the main centre of Ullapool. Nadine is very friendly and an excellent cook - her breakfasts are top quality with lots of choices on the menu, some of which you don't see at any other b&b. I'd recommend more than one night to try all the different choices at breakfast, because you just can't try everything at one sitting - even though you want to! Full Scottish breakfast, frittata, cinnamon French toast are just a few examples!

The room was comfortable and modern, with an HD TV / iPod dock, and a stylish new en-suite. Highly recommended.

P.S. Thanks again Nadine, hope you enjoyed the Wimbledon final - Murray was amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Si_and_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I have been to several B&Bs all around Scotland but the Riverview in Ullapool was by far the best. I don't even know where to start to sum up all the good things! A very, very warm welcome when we first arrived for one. We even got a call in advance to make sure we would make it in time for check in.

The room was beautiful. Modern, expensive materials and furniture all around, and still a very homely feel. Best night sleep we had and by far the best bathroom!

Ullapool itself is very nice and welcoming, and Riverview has a very good location to visit the town and its surroundings.

All in all I have to say, we stayed just for one day, but it had a lasting impression. We WILL be coming back here, no doubt about it. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thorens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Although we had a misunderstanding at the booking we had a perfect stay. Nadine arranged a room for our friends in an other B&B close to Riverview, so we had no further impact of that misunderstanding. The B&B is really nice and Nadine is lovely. Room and bathroom are nice arranged and new. We would definitively recommend to stay in this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

A small homely B&B which deserves all the accolades for comfort, attention to detail and an excellent breakfast. We stayed 2 nights and Nadine made us very welcome, we wished we could have stayed longer. An Ideal stopover to discover that part of the country. One day we intend to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews