We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
188
31
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
31
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast menu warm welcome amazing breakfast place to stay bed and breakfast ground coffee local information off road parking only stayed one night quiet street set us up for the day cooked to perfection location is great no hesitation in recommending visiting ullapool two nights hostess
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I loved Riverview and wished we were with Nadine for more than one night. Her decorating is a "modern" surprise. Loved the fun tap in our bathroom. She has every modern convenience for you, including a refrigerator with access to fresh milk for your tea and coffee. She encourages you to use the refrigerator if you need to chill something. Nadine's breakfast is scrumptious! Traditional breakfast with a gourmet flair. Her fresh mushrooms were the best I had while in Scotland and you should try the pesto scramble!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedHeadDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have just spent ten nights at what was quite the best B&B that we have ever stayed in. The en suite rooms were tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfast menu was very comprehensive and everything beautifully cooked. Nadine is the perfect host and did everything possible to ensure that her guests enjoyed a comfortable stay. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

During our 4 nights stay at Nadine's B&B we were very impressed, what quality she offers for her guests. The rooms were very clean and tastefully furnished and decorated. Every afternoon there was an delicate, homemade piece of cake in the rooms. And the variety of breakfast were incredible. And a few steps from the B&B you can watch a beautiful sunset. If I'm in Ullapool again, I will definietely stay at Riverview B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfidiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have just spent 4 nights at this delightfull B & B, the service was excellent, it was very clean and nicely decorated, en suite modern bathroom, comfortable bed, TV / DVD player in room, also nice spacous lounge with large TV. Nadine was very helpfull and had lots of books and information about Ullapool and Scotland in general, The breakfast was amazing and lots of choices to suit everyones taste. Thanks Nadine for a wonderfull stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redsquirrel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have been here for the second time, this time for 3 nights and were extremely happy with both accommodation and breakfast. The rooms are lovely and tastefully decorated, lots of books and Information in the pretty Lounge. The breakfast is among the best that we had in many B&B´s, both in variety and quality. Nadine did gome lenghts to cater for me (vegan) and my boyfriend still longs for her Full Schottish Breakfast. Also she is very helpful giving tips what to do and see in this lovely town and even phoning boat trip companies for us.

Thank you Nadine, for a great stay, we cannot wait to come back :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelaBentzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews