We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
187
31
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
31
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast menuwarm welcomeamazing breakfastplace to staybed and breakfastground coffeelocal informationoff road parkingonly stayed one nightcooked to perfectionset us up for the dayquiet streetlocation is greatno hesitation in recommendingvisiting ullapooltwo nightshostess
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay in a good location. The view of the river and the loch as the sun went down was brilliant. The room was very nice and clean with a comfy bed. The breakfast was really good with lots to choose from. Great host who really did make us feel welcome.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Easy to find after a long drive with private off road parking. Very welcoming host who gave great tips for places to stop off on route Modern, clean and tidy rooms, all with en suite.
Breakfast choice and quality as good as many hotels.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely, clean, peaceful, comfortable place with a great host. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice (menu card). Location was ideal for walking into the town. Would definitely recommend and will return. Thank you Nadine for accommodating us... the lovely shower, comfortable bed and great breakfast set us up for our cycle home.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PipLongsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Riverview for two nights. Nadine was such a great host and a fabulous cook so we enjoyed delicious breakfasts during our stay. The rooms are attractively decorated and there is also a big lounge to relax in. I would highly recommend Riverview Bed and Breakfast.
Thanks again for the lovely stay Nadine.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GillR258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We arrived at riverview early evening and were greeted by Nadine, such a lovely friendly and helpful hostess. We wanted to go out to eat and to know if there was live music on anywhere, Nadine had plenty of information to hand, so we ate at The Arch and went to the Argyll Hotel for Music.

The accommodation was comfortable and immaculately clean, tastefully decorated and cosy. We slept well, the bed was comfortable and the shower was tremendous, really powerful and refreshing.
Breakfast was more than sufficient and cooked freshly to order.

We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay in Ullapool and as we wrote in the guest book, we will be back.

Many thanks Nadine for looking after us.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawnandalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews