We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we could ask for.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ullapool, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike O
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we could ask for.”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage was easily located and right in the heart of beautiful Ullapool. Within walking distance to everything including the great, picturesque, little golf course. Plenty of eateries and some lovely shops. We bought food most nights and took it back to our cottage and cooked some great meals. A huge money saver, cooking yourself. Our host Tina was extremely helpful but we wanted for nothing and were very sad to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Really was so lovely to meet you guys and glad you had a wonderful time. Hope to see you in the future should you return to the Highlands.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teri m
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a fabulous week the house was spotless every thing was close by it was nicely decorated just had a couple of little nigels there was no shaving mirror and I think the beds could do with re newing but would book again if we were to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for you review and we really hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smileymil...
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We keep going back!”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We've been visiting Ullapool for about 15 years. It's a beautiful part of Scotland that offers something for everyone. If you want challenging, outdoor activity then it's there but those who enjoy gentler walks, riverside picnics etc, will not be disappointed. It's an excellent starting point for visiting so many different places of interest, including the islands off the West Coast by ferry and watching the salmon leaping at Rogie Falls (easy parking and a gentle walk to the falls). Ullapool in itself is a lovely village, a good range of shops including a small Tesco supermarket, leisure centre, restaurants, pubs etc. The cottage is right in the centre and everything is accessible from it within very easy walking distance. The cottage is beautiful, spotlessly clean with so many amenities, a real home from home. The hosts, Tina and Alan, live locally and are both welcoming and accommodating. A couple of things make this property stand out for me. There's a heated shed (a good place to store any wet clothing, or bikes), off road parking, and it's excellent position.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your holiday, as always it was lovely to welcome you back again. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and continue to enjoy the many delights of the West Coast. Haste ye back and hope to see you in 2019!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilB1912
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Same as last time - excellent”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I returned to Tigh na Reultan 18 months after my last visit. As before, the property was clean, tidy and well-equipped. It's ideal for hill walkers and anyone visiting this beautiful part of Scotland. Good local facilities and even visited Ullapool's curry house for the first time - surprisingly good! I should also mention that Tina and Alan were incredibly accommodating with regard to an unforeseen change we had to make to our booking - really appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Hi Neil, your review is very much appreciated and we are always pleased to welcome you back each year. We do our best to accommodate unforeseen changes when ever possible and are so pleased we could help you this year. Hope to see you in 2018.
Kindest Wishes Tina and Alan (p.s. sorry for late response just back from holiday)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katehan20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in Ullapool”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a wonderful stay here - very cosy and comfortable. Tina was very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful part of Scotland and I recommend it to anyone visiting. Lots of pubs and shops nearby also with comedians/live music occasionally.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thanks for your great review it was so nice to meet you and your mum and dad, do come back soon! Kindest Wishes Tina and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chants247...
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little gem!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in September 2016

This Beautiful (inside and out) spotlessly clean cottage made for a very comfortable stay for me and my family , really couldn't ask for anything more ! Booked again for 2017 and looking forward to our visit , cannot recommend highly enough !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your great review, it was lovely to see you all last year and looking forward to welcoming you again later in 2017. Kindest Wishes Tina and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollydood...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Back upto Ullapool for our second visit, it's been too long to get back to this great, perfect location and beautiful scenery, breath taking.
The Pier and watched the fish bring unloaded from the fishermens boat, talk about FRESH.
There is a 'store' that has all the items you will need to cook in the cottage which is lovely, homelt atmosphere,, decent bedrooms, great parking space, large kitchen/diner with everything you need. Nice shops and even a Curry House.
In March/April, if you are lucky you may see the Northern lights, amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your review and it was great to see you all again. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with Ullapool Self Catering and look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future. Kindest Regards Tina & Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing