We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lucky me” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tigh Na Failte Ullapool Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ullapool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tigh Na Failte Ullapool Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #37 of 51 Ullapool B&B and Inns
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lucky me”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This must have been the last bed left in town and luckily for me, one of the best. Great facilities, in exemplary condition, nice tasty breakfast and very hospitable hosts who made me feel completely at home in their home. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank DubVanCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    11
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Settle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have just returned from 3 nights stay at Tigh Na Failte B&B in Ullapool. I have stayed numerous times over the years with Graham and Linda and they are superb hosts and have become good friends. On previous visits I have stayed with my wife and also with friends on motorcycle trips.
The rooms in the house are very cosy and the chalet in the back garden, where I stayed on this last visit, is fantastic. Ullapool itself is one of my favourite places and NW Scotland in general is one of the most beautiful and scenic locations I have ever visited. The roads are some of the best I have ever ridden. Graham and Linda will also advise you on some of the best places to visit.
'A great place............oh and a good breakfast!!!'

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Nice clean self contained chalet to the rear of the owners property , very tidy , I actually like this more than a room in a house and then you have the best of both worlds, breakfast in the main house.

Would return without doubt (and nice people)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skipper9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

This beautiful small b&b is absolutely perfect for a short or long stay in Ullapool. Location: Seaview from the room, 10min walk into town, 10min walk to the harbour. Beautifully decorated rooms, very nice (shared) bathroom. Good breakfast, with view on the sea, very friendly and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaAeschlimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at Tigh Na Failte B&B in Ullapool for three nights. We were travelling in Scotland for 5 weeks and this was the best B&B-experience we had. Linda and Graham were so helpful and very chatty as well. We had some great talks at the breakfast and the breakfast was excellent with great views overlooking Loch Broom.

We stayed in the chalet in the garden and it couldn't have been better. We had both a living room and a sleeping room. Nice tv, and even microwave and cutleries to our meals. Very small but comfy. And very quiet. We will recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Glad you received your WINNER certificate from trip advisor whilst we were there. All the hard work and excellent friendly service has been recognised by the people who appreciate your lovely B and B. True Yorkshire hospitality Scottish style!

Room Tip: Do not walk or drive past. A little chalet round the back of the house set in a lovely garden. perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peanutUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We'd stayed here for one night. There was a very warm welcome by the owners. The room is very clean, the bed is comfortable, there is even free WiFi (that's why I can write this here, while laying on the comfortable bed). Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Astratoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ullapool hotels
0.4 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ullapool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 6 in Ullapool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Aultguish Inn
The Aultguish Inn
#23 of 51 in Ullapool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ullapool Youth Hostel
Ullapool Youth Hostel
#4 of 7 in Ullapool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ferry Boat Inn
The Ferry Boat Inn
#48 of 51 in Ullapool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Creagan Guest House Ullapool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh Na Failte Ullapool Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh Na Failte Ullapool Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tigh Na Failte Ullapool Bed & Breakfast
Address: 17 West Terrace, Ullapool IV26 2UU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Ullapool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer comfortable accommodation with great views of Loch Broom. We offer Free Wifi internet, TV, Hairdryers, and Tea/coffee. There is off-road parking available for motorcycles. Enjoy a delicious home cooked breakfasts with great views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tigh Na Failte Ullapool Bed & Breakfast Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing