We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b&b in Ullapool”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ullapool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broomvale Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 45 Ullapool B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great b&b in Ullapool”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Very welcoming, £60 for one of the two rooms with shared bath, £65 for the en-suite room. We had the en-suite, and the bathroom seemed newly refurbished. Big shower:-) Clean and nice room, and a good scottish breakfast. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JrjNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perthshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is a gem of a find; hospitality at its very best. This 'can't do enough for you' hostess, took us in, 2 wee dogs in tow - it would be impossible to find a more generous and friendly accommodation provider. The welcome was genuine, showing true warmth, goodness and a gracious heart - I doubt that we could have found a better example of Scottish hospitality. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. I thoroughly recommend and I will most certainly return. Excellent!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyBoopPerthshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

They took us in very last minute, and the room was lovely. Really clean and cosy, and a lovely. friendly hostess. She went out of her way to give us a lift to the ferry in the morning and the breakfast was superb! Lovely wee B&B - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmac710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanandsara, Owner at Broomvale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
Thank you for your review. We're glad we were able to help you after the ferry was cancelled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Mergentheim, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This B&B is located on a tree lined quiet street, three minutes walk from the town center. There are three rooms: two sharing one bath and one en suite. The breakfast quality was above normal with fresh fruit, cereal, juice and full scottish breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanandsara, Owner at Broomvale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ullapool
0.1 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ullapool
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 6 in Ullapool
572 reviews
22.6 mi away
Ledgowan Lodge Hotel
Ledgowan Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Achnasheen
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Creagan Guest House Ullapool
0.3 mi away
The Aultguish Inn
The Aultguish Inn
#1 of 4 in Garve
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ferry Boat Inn
The Ferry Boat Inn
#41 of 45 in Ullapool
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broomvale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broomvale Bed and Breakfast

Property: Broomvale Bed and Breakfast
Address: 26 Market Street, Ullapool IV26 2XE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Ullapool
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Broomvale Bed And Breakfast Ullapool, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing