We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ullapool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broomvale Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 45 Ullapool B&B and Inns
Perthshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay.”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Just returned from another short stay at Broomvale B&B - Canadian friend and wee dogs in tow.
Excellent as always; clean, comfortable and well-equipped; short walk to the harbour and restaurants; super breakfast with free range eggs from chickens roaming in the garden.
I love the down to earth charm and friendliness of this busy family; it's like staying with close relatives - ones you like!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoopPerthshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanandsara, Owner at Broomvale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you very much for another kind review. We are especially glad that you came back and enjoyed your stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here with a friend on a biking weekend away. We were given a very warm and friendly welcome by Sara and Alan(?) who seem to be a very genuine, friendly and laid back couple who make you feel very much at home when you stay with them. The guest rooms seem to be upstairs separate from the family area so you never feel like you're encroaching on their home but it still feels homely. Ok, the rooms may not all have an en-suite (the large double does) but there is a a large bathroom and shower between the two other rooms and we have certainly never found this to be a problem. The rooms are cosy and clean and the breakfast one of the tastiest I've had anywhere.
Thanks to you both for making us so welcome and we look forward to visiting you again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanandsara, Owner at Broomvale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thanks for the review. It is always a pleasure when guests return and we are always happy to have the bikes parked round the back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Stayed here many times and in all three bedrooms.Middle room has ensuite while the other two are a double and twin.Quiet spot for a good nights sleep.
Sara is always very helpful and cooks a super breakfast.
Highly recommended :)

Room Tip: The middle ensuite bedroom is my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terje227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanandsara, Owner at Broomvale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
We very much appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This is an excellent bed and breakfast, from the moment we arrived, I knew it was going to be good. Such a warm welcoming feeling and a great ambiance. Our room was superb, with fantastic ensuite, Everything is spotlessly clean and our host could not have done enough for us. Breakfast was excellent. In fact all in all such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Very welcoming, £60 for one of the two rooms with shared bath, £65 for the en-suite room. We had the en-suite, and the bathroom seemed newly refurbished. Big shower:-) Clean and nice room, and a good scottish breakfast. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JrjNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perthshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is a gem of a find; hospitality at its very best. This 'can't do enough for you' hostess, took us in, 2 wee dogs in tow - it would be impossible to find a more generous and friendly accommodation provider. The welcome was genuine, showing true warmth, goodness and a gracious heart - I doubt that we could have found a better example of Scottish hospitality. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. I thoroughly recommend and I will most certainly return. Excellent!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyBoopPerthshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

They took us in very last minute, and the room was lovely. Really clean and cosy, and a lovely. friendly hostess. She went out of her way to give us a lift to the ferry in the morning and the breakfast was superb! Lovely wee B&B - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmac710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanandsara, Owner at Broomvale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
Thank you for your review. We're glad we were able to help you after the ferry was cancelled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ullapool
0.1 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ullapool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 6 in Ullapool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Creagan Guest House Ullapool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Aultguish Inn
The Aultguish Inn
#2 of 4 in Garve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ferry Boat Inn
The Ferry Boat Inn
#41 of 45 in Ullapool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
24.0 mi away
B&B Philosophy
B&B Philosophy
#1 of 2 in Stoer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broomvale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broomvale Bed and Breakfast

Property: Broomvale Bed and Breakfast
Address: 26 Market Street, Ullapool IV26 2XE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Ullapool
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Broomvale Bed And Breakfast Ullapool, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing