We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ullapool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ardmair Point Campsite
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just arrived home after the most fantastic 2 weeks travelling round the Highlands and Islands of Scotland in a Motorhome (highly recommended).
We stayed at Ardmair Point on Saturday 2 August and had a great pitch that we booked on arrival. The views of the loch and surrounding hills are fantastic and its so tranquil. We were lucky enough to see a pair of Sea Eagles flying round while we were there and had a lovely walk on the loch side with the dog who also seemed to enjoy it!. We had a cooked breakfast at the sites' cafe which was the best, it was delicious and very reasonably priced. If you like black pudding then you've love theirs it was to die for! They also had a good selection of other meals and snacks and a range of home made cakes that looked delicious. Maybe we will try them when we return next year as I'm sure we will be back for more of what this site has to offer!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Ardmair Point Campsite
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights very friendly staff, very clean and tidy. Beautiful beaches and sunsets were gorgeous, only a wee problem the play park could be better, but luck my kids enjoyed playing on the beach, we would defiantly come back here

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We booked in May for,our two night stay. We had a reserved pitch with our name on which was a first for the sites we were on this year. It was spectacular. We overlooked the sea and didn't close the blinds until well after dark in order to savour the view. Although the site was full it was quiet and tranquil. Highly recommended. The facilities were good and clean and the staff were friendly.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LadyfromChurwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this site a number of months ago and arrived last night, wow!!! 467 miles and views that were worth every mile. The facilities are generally well kept although quite busy if you choose to shower first thing but why would you when the sea is there to be swam in and the beach is there to be walked on.
I took my bike and there's some strava segments up for grabs locally so any cyclist should give it a go.
Overall I'd recommend this site if you're after views and a little solitude, if you're looking for something else I imagine you wouldn't be here in the first place, sit back and enjoy. #Dubtour14

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

stayed here for 2 nights tent and hook up.. perfect and quiet .. lots of motor homes.. coming and going. . will be returning later on in the year .. would highly recommended this site .. spectacular views and sunsets

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Almondtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed in one of the chalets which are on the same site as the campsite, but not part of the campsite. What a location - every day waking up to that view. We loved watching the world go by, the boats and the fishermen. The chalets were well equipped, warm and comfortable. Travelled around quite a lot and at night would come home and sit on the verandah and watch the world go by. Towards the end of the holiday an otter swam past on its way to Ile Martin. The chalets seem to be used by divers, as the people next to each had been coming here for the past 7 years. Would recommend if you enjoy peace and quiet. The wifi from the campsite office is expensive, but the cakes were great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kangeroo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for around 4 nights, lovely site with a lovely view and great for the dog and a short car journey to Ullapool. Owner is very friendly and helpful and there is a lovely cafe on site that does hot & cold foods and lovely cakes! Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ullapool
3.0 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 7 in Ullapool
630 reviews
6.6 mi away
Dundonnell Hotel
Dundonnell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Loch Broom
198 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Summer Isles Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ullapool
255 reviews
2.6 mi away
Morefield Motel
Morefield Motel
#2 of 7 in Ullapool
228 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ullapool Youth Hostel
Ullapool Youth Hostel
#2 of 7 in Ullapool
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardmair Point Campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardmair Point Campsite

Address: | Ardmair Point, Ullapool IV26 2TN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Ullapool
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ardmair Point Self catering chalets /cottages have modern pine interiors and are finished to the highest standards. They are all sited just above the beach with direct access to the beach, all our self catering accommodation have beautiful sea and mountain views from their large lounge picture windows. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ardmair Point Campsite Ullapool, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing