We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
78
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews working farm cape wrath trail porridge sheep farm sitting room enjoyed our stay spent two nights comfortable room big room private bathroom stayed longer excellent stay guest lounge cooked breakfast one night stay breakfast was excellent marie
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2014

The warmest of welcomes. A roaring fire in the guests' lounge to keep out the winter chills. A superbly warm comfortable room with a beautiful view across the river to the hills. A blissfully comfortable bed which yielded a dreamless night's sleep. The whole topped off with the best breakfast either of us has eaten in ages, taken while watching blackbirds taking catoneaster berries from the bush in the garden and redwings feeding in the next door meadow. Perfect -- quite simply the best B&B in Scotland.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

This farmhouse B&B is located a few miles south of Ullapool. The home is modern and tidy, the room we had spacious, well furnished, and comfortable. Breakfast was more than ample, as well as delicious. The surroundings are verdant and pastoral, with sheep, brilliant border collies, lush greenery, and scenic vistas all around. . The locations is handy to both Ullapool and scenic attractions to the south. Marie is a friendly, attentive, and thoughtful host. Cannot imagine a more pleasant setting or a more welcoming host.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Redwheelbarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

A working farmhouse that was absolutely beautiful. When we arrived, the champion border collies were working and it was fascinating to see. Jaime introduced me to three of them and Scott let me hold the two day old puppy!! How thrilling for me since I have never seen or held a puppy in my life. Our room had a beautiful view of the mountains and the property. All three children were jewels, breakfast was perfect and Marie and Scott were the best hosts. Highly recommend -- it was our favorite!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SirLuke2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Excellent facilities in brilliant location with great breakfast. Marie friendly and interested in her guests not just doing it for the pin money. Last day we got a special trip to see the one week old collie puppies (see pic). Great location for Lupaloo out of the village but watch out for zealous local constabulary on way out of village, so definitely no drinking at festival for driver. Terrific all round.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

Beautiful farmhouse in gorgeous surroundings. Room was well presented, only gripe was it was a little cold late at night. Breakfast was exactly as we'd hoped. Marie is a fantastic host, knows how to make you comfortable. Also got to hold week-old sheepdog puppies, so tiny they'd have fit in my pocket, totally adorable!

Date of stay: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews