We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
172
45
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
45
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsloch broomsteep drivedining room loungelocation overlooking the lochsurrounding mountainsfriendly waitressdisabled accesspurpose builtfew minutes drivespotlessly clean roomlong weekendgreat breakfastgreat night's sleepwished we could have stayed longerstac pollaidhsingle room
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

First a good location on a hill top with a good view of the loch. It is a couple of miles outside Ullapool. The family room was spacious and with windows overlooking the loch. Very warm and cheerful place. We specially liked the hospitality. The service even though a B&B was as professional as a hotel. Breakfasts were good with a large spread.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joydeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this guesthouse in May- Evelyn the owner is LOVELY and very welcoming. Lovely views too. She gave us a lift into town in the evening so don't worry about being a little farther out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen-La
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Had an excellent two night stay. B&B location is exceptional with stunning views up and down the loch. The rooms are large, well equipped and good value.Everything is spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent and freshly cooked some arrives piping hot. Evelyn the owner is very friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Ardvreck after having been let down by an adjacent B&B due to a double booking error. We were made very welcome by Evelyn. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Fantastic view over the Loch from the Lounge / Dining area. Lovely breakfast and great service. Thank you for making our stay in Ullapool so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madkopite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Every year when touring Scotland we stay at Ardvreck usually in June, five nights this year, and how pleased we were - as always. Evelyn is everything a host should be - friendly, efficient and helpful. The whole experience was restful and uncomplicated. Weather was excellent this year - well done Evelyn! Breakfast offers everything you would want, freshly cooked to order. We enjoyed looking at the new house and might be tempted to try the 'little' room next year but probably not as 'our' room in the big house will be difficult to refuse without suffering withdrawal symptoms. Ullapool is the ideal base for touring the northern highlands. Fish and chips at The Seaforth is worth trying or The Arch Inn for a 'proper' meal in pleasant surroundings with attentive friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews