We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arch Inn(Ullapool)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House(Ullapool)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sheiling(Ullapool)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyll Hotel(Ullapool)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
172
45
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
45
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsloch broomsteep drivedining room loungelocation overlooking the lochsurrounding mountainsfriendly waitressdisabled accesspurpose builtfew minutes drivespotlessly clean roomlong weekendgreat breakfastgreat night's sleepwished we could have stayed longerstac pollaidhsingle room
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

From the moment we arrived at Ardvreck House we were pleased that we had selected it, B&B accomodation can be a little 'hit & miss' but Evelyn show's exactly how it should be done. There is plenty of parking in and around the property with stunning views of the Loch, Evelyn was a great host with good advice on our onward travel and the local area. Our room was clean and well equipped and very spacious with stunning views, breakfast was great and check out quick and uncomplicated. We overheard several other guests asking if they could extend their stay at breakfast and although fully booked Evelyn tried to help those who wanted to stay longer and offered advice for those she could not accomodate, 100% recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toddington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were warmly welcome by Evelyn who showed us the spacious room with a great view over the Loch. Evelyn is very friendly and helpfull! The B&B offers free parking, free WiFi, a great sortiment of cookies and tea facilities. The room we had was for three people (allthough we were only two and was really big. It was spotless clean and well equiped. The bathroom was amazing: we had very soft towels and quality soap& shower gels. And finaly: the breakfast was really good!
I can highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flobosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were warmly welcomed to Ardvreck. The guesthouse has great views over the loch and town of Ullapool.

Our room was simply styled. It had all the items we needed, free parking, free wifi, hot water, clean room and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Having stayed with Evelyn at Ardvrek before, we had great expectations for this trip and we were not disappointed. Always a very friendly welcome and lovely rooms. Breakfast was great and I witnessed the help that can be offered when a fellow guest asked about a short walk olong the shore into Ullapool. Information was immediately forthcoming but one look at footwear and Evelyn disappeared to return with appropriate boots and socks for the guest! Way beyond the call of duty but not unexpected as we have always found everyone at Ardvrek to be very helpful. Beautiful views over Ullapool and loch Broom.

Room Tip: Ask for a Loch view and any of them are ally good
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Advreck is in the most fantastic location on the hillside overlooking Loch Broom. Evelyn is always very attentive and welcoming. The accommodation is spotlessly clean, well maintained and breakfast is super! We have been using Advreck for years and will continue to do so. Thank you Evelyn and Katherine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandBWinchester_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews