We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dundonnell Hotel(Little Loch Broom)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poolewe Hotel(Poolewe)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Loch Maree Hotel(Talladale)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gairloch Hotel(Gairloch)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
172
45
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
45
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsloch broomsteep drivedining room loungelocation overlooking the lochsurrounding mountainsfriendly waitressdisabled accesspurpose builtfew minutes drivespotlessly clean roomlong weekendgreat breakfastgreat night's sleepwished we could have stayed longerstac pollaidhsingle room
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I came with a group of kayakers for a couple of nights, and was surprised to be told that the towel rail in the bathroom is good for drying boots - its quite smart here, but not fussy! Lets get the worst bit out of the way - its too far to walk comfortably into Ullapool, but in exchange you get a stunning view from the lounge over Loch Broom (binoculars provided). The building is new so you won't find quaint wonky doorframes and the smell of beeswax on antique furniture, but it's very comfortable (beds and linen are excellent) with plenty of room. Breakfasts are good, and served by a lovely waitress whose accent I could happily listen to for hours. Owner Evelyn is busy in the kitchen at breakfast; at other times she takes a real pleasure in being helpful and making guests feel welcome (she offered to do my companions' laundry). Exemplary hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greedymort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our stay at Ardvreck House was superb in every way - wonderful (and scenic) location, great (and clean and comfortable) rooms and extremely fine people who manage the property.

We would return there in an instant - cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobKelly950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night during a tour of the highlands and islands. We have stayed before so knew the view and location were excellent. Evelyn was an lovely hostess, offering advice and information if asked, and joined us after breakfast for a chat, whilst we enjoyed the view of Loch Broom. Breakfast was very good, service was excellent, the rooms were simple but perfectly fine, clean and comfortable. Would happily stay again next time we are in Ullapool.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our second visit, so many features were not a surprise including the stunning location, convenient parking, warm welcome and advice from Evelyn, cleanliness, and excellent breakfast.

Although a short distance outside Ullapool this is compensated for by the peace and quiet and the amazing view over Loch Broom.

The standard of the rooms is fairly simple but more than adequate, warm, comfortable, clean and with a good en suite.

Evelyn is the perfect host taking an interest in her guests and offering advice when requested.

Breakfast was also up to the standard of other aspects of Ardvreck.

Best recommendation - we hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Request a room with a loch view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RollandButter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

From the moment we arrived at Ardvreck House we were pleased that we had selected it, B&B accomodation can be a little 'hit & miss' but Evelyn show's exactly how it should be done. There is plenty of parking in and around the property with stunning views of the Loch, Evelyn was a great host with good advice on our onward travel and the local area. Our room was clean and well equipped and very spacious with stunning views, breakfast was great and check out quick and uncomplicated. We overheard several other guests asking if they could extend their stay at breakfast and although fully booked Evelyn tried to help those who wanted to stay longer and offered advice for those she could not accomodate, 100% recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toddington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews