We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Arch Inn
Nearby Hotels
Dundonnell Hotel(Little Loch Broom)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morefield Motel(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyll Hotel(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Harbour House(Ullapool)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aultbea Hotel(Aultbea)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
163
123
44
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
123
44
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubscallopscullen skinkfish and chipssea frontloch broomgreat night's sleepcooked to perfectionfirst floorevening mealground floorferry terminallovely roombreakfast is servedsea viewscottish highlandsstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We didn't stay but ate. The staff were absolutely lovely - all chatty, charming, young and attentive. The scallop starter was fantastic - really delicious - I have had celeriac with scallops before but not curry oil. The sirloin was a bit tough (speak to your butcher, he needs a rap over the knuckles) but well cooked and being accompanied by spinach and mushrooms lifted it beyond the ordinary. However, fried onion rings (bought, not made) were a shame in such a lovely restaurant. Pudding was a lovely lemon tart and the wine was very, very reasonably priced (bottle about £16 and drinkable, not rough). Al in all, good quality and certainly worth what we paid. However, if all the courses had reached the standard of the scallop starter it would have been truly outstanding.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Hamletssister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed here twice totalling 4 days.tranquil seaviews.perfect decor with tasteful use of tweed,neutrals,local photography and light,airy and sound proof rooms.cosy bar and high quality consistently good breakfast.hard working and helpful staff.This place is a perfect example of what scotland needs more of.would go north just to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mhicail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed one night during our Scotland road trip. After a long drive from Mey through the most incredible scenery, we arrived in gorgeous Ullapool. The inn overlooks the harbour and it was almost impossible to take my eyes off the spectacular view. We checked in at the bar and went to our room. We booked a family room (2 adults 2 kids aged 9 & 13), and it was actually a disabled room with a double, single and fold-away bed. The shower-room was quite large and the shower had a fold up seat in it with curtains all around. This made the shower very small and awkward. The whole room was very clean and modern and had everything we needed, but I'm glad we were only there 1night as it was cramped. The room was on the ground floor overlooking the tables outside so we needed the blind shut as we got changed for dinner. We ate outside and the food was delicious. Our kids spent ages skimming stones, we all had a great evening. Our beds were clean and comfy,breakfast was very good. The staff were all excellent, friendly and helpful. All in all, good value for money.

Room Tip: If you have no kids, ask for first floor room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickyP1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This was an ideal place for a stopover when catching the ferry or on tour around the highlands. Lovely view over Loch Broom. The room was clean and comfortable, the food in the restaurant very good. Breakfast was good if you like cooked otherwise the toast and cerals just average.

Room Tip: Room no 4 has a good view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Spent a night here in May 2013. Sat outside and was stunned by the views from the seating directly over road. Room was great and also had dinner at the restaurant. A fantastic place with proficient staff and locally sourced food. Couldn't find anything on the negative side. Staff let me park motorbike off main road and in courtyard for peace of mind. Hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Ours was ground floor overlooking front of premise, thought it would be noisy but heard nothing. Great views from room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAVIES999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews