We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic - wouldnt recommend”
Review of Morefield Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Morefield Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Ullapool
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We knew this was going to be basic but on entering we were wanting to book elsewhere but as we'd paid decided to stay the two nights but stayed out as long as we could before going back in. Think Butlins 1970! Positives: clean bed and towels, can park outside your door, breakfast the usual. Negatives: Small, dark, old, tiny toilet and shower (couldn't bring myself to use), toilet area smelt of damp, bedroom area smelt of don't know what, carpet filthy, headboards covered in dust. Would never go back, would never recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Morefield Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

Just had a great night here, myself and five other motorcyclists, had a one night stopover as part of our 4 day tour of Scotland, we tour Scotland most years staying in soulless big chain hotels, this was the best place we have stayed in, great location, slightly dated but excellent rooms, very helpful friendly staff and owners, and one of the best breakfasts I have ever had, will we return? Yes without a doubt we will.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

What a place. We (6 Motorcyclists) have just had a night at the Morefield Motel. Where do I start?
The owners were very friendly from the second we arrived. The beer was great and a good price although we did not eat there the food we saw looked lovely. There is an excellent choice of whisky. The rooms were spotless as was the whole place. So much better place to stay than the soul less multi nationals. Your bike is right outside your door and it is a very pleasant stroll into town. The breakfast was fantastic, the best black pudding I have ever had. We all agreed we would definitely stay there again. So a big thank you to the owners for a great night and good company. We will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms we had were great. I don't think there is a bad room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

As part of a group of nine, we were all very disapointed in morefield motel
During our 9 day tour staying in 5 different accomdations this was both the most expensive and the one we agreed we would not return to
Rooms in need of a major refurbishment, probably with a bulldozer, The host tried too hard and it failed the atmosphere
Just very pleased we only booked for two nights that was more than the place deserved

Room Tip: Stay away from here even if that means stsying outside of Ullapool
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Although the hotel is a bit tired all round but due to get a face lift soon a recent lunch stop was really good. The fish ragu was very tasty and loaded with fresh fish & shellfish. The hake was delicious. Service was friendly and the email was good value from this slightly out of the way restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 192AHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The accommodation is a little dated and the shower/toilet a bit small. But the room was big and the bed comfortable. Quiet at night, clean and tidy room and peaceful. food was excellent, both breakfast and evening meal. our hosts were so helpful when we had a slight problem. a truly pleasant 3 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

this was our 3rd night on a motorbike touring break. motel was very convenient as we were able to park our bike directly at our front door. room was clean and light. shower and toilet were roomy and clean. a short walk away via a beautiful river and park was the town centre, so very convenient. the breakfast the following morning was delicious and the the staff very friendly and welcoming. very good value for money. much enjoyed stay.

Room Tip: room number 2....very quiet and park outside of door so easy for getting luggage in and out.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky620186380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ullapool
0.5 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 7 in Ullapool
633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ullapool
255 reviews
17.3 mi away
Inver Lodge Hotel
Inver Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lochinver
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Dundonnell Hotel
Dundonnell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Loch Broom
198 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Summer Isles Hotel and Restaurant
23.0 mi away
Gairloch Hotel
Gairloch Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gairloch
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morefield Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morefield Motel

Address: 23a Morefield North Road, Ullapool IV26 2TH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Ullapool
Price Range: £66 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morefield Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Morefield Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morefield Hotel Ullapool
Morefield Motel Ullapool, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing