We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hmmm”

Seaforth Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 20 Restaurants in Ullapool
Price range: US$8 - US$137
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Pub, Soups, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“hmmm”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

we had the fish and chips and the fish was clearly reheated. the batter was beyond crispy almost tough - couldn't eat it. inside the fish was so dry I ate extra tartare to help it go down. Staff couldn't be faulted and place buzzing. Beer was good!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foosum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    384
    177
    90
    78
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sea food with a sea view”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Proper fresh food in good portions
Really helpful staff including Michaela
We where not rushed. But we not ignored either.
The beer in the bar was good too.
They could do with a larger selection of scotch- no Lagavullin for example.
Really good value wish we had discovered it at the beginning of our stay

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pub Grub”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This place was recommended to us, but on arriving I was surprised to see it was more like a bar that served meals than a restaurant. I had the beef pie which was pretty good, my husband had a very strange seafood lasagne that he didn't enjoy. Not a bad place to eat as long as you don't mind noisy families with children running around.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ka22_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good fresh seafood and excellent service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very good and very fresh seafood, nice venison burgers with locale ale, excellent service. Probably the best place in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander_Kh_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Listen to the Cornish”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Called into the Inn during a stop over on an island cruise. The welcome was genuine, the real ale was spot on and the atmosphere more than friendly. Within five minutes we were in a conversation with a charming local couple, the only problem was the boat had to leave and us on it !! Would love to go back and spend much longer in this wonderful inn

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaforth Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Ullapool, Scottish Highlands
Ullapool, Scottish Highlands
 
Ullapool, Scottish Highlands
Ullapool, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Seaforth Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing