We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good solid food, friendly service”

Seaforth Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 20 Restaurants in Ullapool
Price range: US$8 - US$136
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Pub, Soups, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good solid food, friendly service”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Good selection of high-quality general restaurant and pub food, very friendly service, good prices, great view of the harbour, large-screen video for games, good bar. Decent-sized servings. This restraurant is situated above a top-notch fish-and-chip shop and a good ice-cream shop. It's a good bet.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimFraserVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    385
    177
    91
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Made very welcome.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good selections of beer and whiskies. Very capable and friendly staff. Excellent menu's. Plenty of room and tables etc..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stevieyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESTERFIELD
Level Contributor
548 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Seaforth Inn”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Called in at Ullapool, and revisited the Seaforth, a place we had been to several years earlier. Not much has changed,and the food is still excellent.
A wide menu from snacks to more formal meals. As you would expect from a Scottish fishing port, there is a wide selection of sea food available.
We had Langoustines, which, although a little pricy, were very tasty , and haggis stuffed chicken with Drambuie sauce. This was a fantastic meal, cooked to perfection.
The staff were friendly and the food came fairly promptly..
Could be several years until we are in Ullapool again, but would look up the Seaforth again if we do

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARKAYESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We arrived in time for an early lunch. It was a little awkward to order inside and then come back out to our table on the terrace, if only because all of the tables had menus on them. But the food was great and the service was very friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DantesDame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We tried to get into the Arch Inn but the place was full, so wandered down to the Seaforth and managed to get a table there. Ok, this is not a fine dining experience, and some people might wonder why you pay for your food first, but as the location is right at the end of the jetty where the boats come in, I completely understand why they operate this policy. We had haggis and seafood soup to start, which were adquate, although the soup lacked a little flavour. Followed these with Fish and Chips and the platter of langoustines, accompanied by the fries and Aioli. Fab! The service was good and we didn't have to wait too long for either course, so a very efficient service. Would recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kangeroo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaforth Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Ullapool, Scottish Highlands
Ullapool, Scottish Highlands
 
Ullapool, Scottish Highlands
Ullapool, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Seaforth Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing