We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Runie lodge...WOW”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious kitchen
Well equipped cooks kitchen A warm welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Spacious kitchen
Well equipped cooks kitchen
A warm welcome
The hens eggs
Runie Lodge, schoolteachers wing
Highland sitting room
Sitting room with wood burner, books and DVD's
Sitting room to upstairs
Photo gallery and views to twin and single bedrooms
Generous master bedroom with fireplace and stone wall
Relaxing and restful
Roll top bath with a view!
These boots were made for walking - right from the door
Safe fenced garden
On top of the mountain
Nearby loch
Dog friendly lodge and beaches for exploring
Achnahaird Bay
The locals
Shepherd under stormy sky
Ardmair sunset
Northern lights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ullapool, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
world-of...
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Runie lodge...WOW”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

After a long long journey from Somerset. The idyllic cottage did the trick to help us unwind. All I can say is that it's the most comfortable cosy place we have ever stayed in. More well equipped than our own home!! With the advantage of the owner living next door nothing can go wrong. We went exploring from there and were never bored, the scenery is breathtaking as are the unspoilt beaches. Would like to return at some point as the kids get older.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you for your very lovely comments. We really like welcoming guests and sharing this part of Scotland and The Lodge. We try to make the house just as we would like it so are very pleased that you found it so comfortable. Whenever you'd like to come back we'd be happy to welcome you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
You're very welcome Shirley and Iris, it was a pleasure having such lovely guests staying. We'd love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katrinasi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Extremely comfortable and a wonderful setting”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent a superb week at Runie Lodge in great comfort, enjoying beautiful views and peace and quiet. We were very lucky and had amazing weather. We hadn't realised the owners live in the other half of the lodge, but they are super people so it didn't matter. We took our 2 dogs who also enjoyed themselves with walks straight from the house.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Hi Katrina,
Thanks for the review. So pleased you enjoyed your time in Runie Lodge, the weather was and still is wonderful. It was a pleasure to meet you both and the doggies.
Kind regards Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
927Gail_E
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A magnificent, spotlessly clean cottage. Very large garden with views down to the river and walks straight out of the door. Log burners in most rooms, but the storage heaters are very effective too. Comfortable beds and the silence was delightful best sleeps for many months. Good wildlife too. Saw pair of Shelducks and a pair of Gooseanders on the river and a stoat ran past the window one day. Fresh eggs from the hens and cakes on arrival and a lovely welcome from Rick and Di on arrival made a good start to our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thanks Gail and Pat, it was a pleasure meeting you both and Melvin your wonderful guide dog in training. Perfect guests - and you left the lodge so tidy! We look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribou4T
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful house”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This house is lovely. Plenty of room to relax in any of the rooms. The large extremely well equipped kitchen (incl Rangemaster cooker)!! has dual aspect windows which allows lots of light to sit and admire the fantastic mountain views.The welcome we received from Rick and Dianne upon arrival made us feel instantly at home. A bottle of wine, homemade delicious lemon muffins, fresh eggs from the chickens,and a Bonio for our dog was just the welcome we needed after a long journey. The owners live next door and were on hand in the unlikely event of us needing anything else. If you like peace and quiet, but still be close to Ullapool (about 10mins drive) for eateries and pubs, Runie Lodge is a must stay place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Hi Louise and Jeff, Thanks for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having you stay, so pleased you enjoyed the lodge and area. I've learnt a little more about the birds we have in the garden and with Jeff's help have managed to identify a Tree pipit this morning!
Kind regards,
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambie15
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, Can't recommend enough!”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The whole experience was fabulous. Straightforward booking, beautiful house with great facilities with all that you could ever want in a house. (There is the largest collection of dvds, books and games to keep you occupied for months).We were welcomed on arrival. Very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We got lots of helpful information about places to see during our visit. Many thanks...definitely coming up to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your review Amber, it was a pleasure having you and your friends at Runie Lodge. So pleased you managed to climb all the mountains you sets your hearts on and enjoyed your holiday so much, we look forward to welcoming back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen H
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, quality family accommodation”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is such a lovely place to stay.

Everything in the house has been well finished and it has a solid, welcoming feel. The bedlinen is lovely quality and the beds very comfy. And at night it is so quiet.

Teenagers are amply entertained (you know how they sometimes don't want to go out...) with a huge DVD library and a RECLINING CHAIR which our teen children, in charge of the remote control, never moved from all holiday.

The owners are very kind and there are lovely touches throughout the house-thick, soft towels, juicy cupcakes on arrival and cosy blankets on all the chairs and sofa.

Really lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of renovation and kindness of the owners
Liked least: The Midgies
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing