We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star break in ullapool”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ardmair Bay House

Ardmair Bay House, Ardmair, Ullapool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ardmair Bay House, Ardmair, Ullapool
A luxurious Five Star Retreat peacefully nestled in the rocky hillside in Ardmair Bay The ideal escape to the Highlands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Ardmair Bay House, Ardmair, Ullapool
A luxurious Five Star Retreat peacefully nestled in the rocky hillside in Ardmair Bay
The ideal escape to the Highlands
Admire the spectacular views looking cross Ben Mor Coigach and the Isle of Martin
Cosy nights at Ardmair Bay House
Fully Equipped Modern Kitchen
Star gaze while relaxing in the Hot Tub
'Aerial views over Ardmair Bay'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ullapool, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
carol r
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star break in ullapool”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

House is 3 miles outside Ullapool with superb views over the bay a track into the house is only a couple of 100 yards of the main road.
The house is immaculate with a very high standard of furnishing and equipment .
Very personal touch from the owners welcome pack and personal card.
Most relaxing sitting in the jacuzzi looking over the bay.
Would recommend the Arch Inn in Ullapool for a meal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Hi Carol, thank you for the review. We are delighted you enjoyed a relaxing holiday at Ardmair Bay House!
Alison & Alistair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonds20...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still Fantastic!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is the 5th time we have stayed in Alison and Alistairs beautiful Highland retreat and it never fails to impress. the decor has been maintained to a superb standard and I will be back for sure next year..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thank you, it is wonderful to have you and your family back for a 5th year! We really appreciate your review and hope to see you back next year.
Many thanks
Alison & Alistair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwolf
Horwich, Lancs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Don't take me home, Please don't take me home!”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

If you stay at this house for a holiday then that is the song you will be singing when you leave. The house is stunning, the views are stunning and the area is stunning. I booked 5 nights here for my partners 50th and she loved every aspect of it. The quality is evident in every room and then you have the views that can be enjoyed from the luxury of the hot tub. Even in January there are things to do, beach-combing is good fun - we discovered half a seal ! The walk to Bone Caves is worth it and Rhue Lighthouse is great for fishing of the rocks. Very much looking forward to returning in July. Many thanks to Alison & Alistair for the welcome treats and invaluable advice.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
Thank you for a great review, we are delighted you chose Ardmair Bay House to celebrate your partners 50th Birthday and even more delighted your coming back to stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shonasmit...
Cupar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury house and stunning location”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

First class in every way! Attention to detail in every way throughout the house. Very much look forward to a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Hi Shona, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Alison & Alistair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnrowly
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, stunning views.”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from my second stay at Ardmair Bay House this year, once again everything was perfect, next time it will have to be a two week stay. If you are looking for relaxation in a beautiful setting this Highland retreat is the place to be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Hi John,
We are delighted you returned again this year and enjoyed another relaxing holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back for your two week stay in the near future.
Alison & Alistair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diane w
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We are five friends who have a trip away each year and have stayed in some wonderful places. I must say that this has topped them all.

The house is truly stunning and so well thought out. It's in a beautiful spot in Ardmair and five minutes away from lovely Ullapool. Anyone who hasn't been on the West coast of Scotland is seriously missing out on the most beautiful place in the world. Ardmair bay house is one of a kind for a rental house, not just because it is luxurious and in an astounding position but for the love, care and detail the owners have put into it. House was immaculate.

Just a few must do's
Sandy the fisherman to catch your dinner. Thanks Sandy the langoustines and squat lobsters were amazing.

Any of the boat trips. A pod of common dolphins playing with our boat for ages was one of the highlights of our trip. All the wildlife is spectacular tbh.

Hot tub. We were so lucky to have a few nights with clear sky, most fabulous shooting stars!!

Get out and see this wonderful place and the incredible scenery.

Thank you both for a wonderful stay and the lovely gifts you left for us. The house is a credit to you and your staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Hi Diane, thank you for a wonderful review! We are delighted you and your friends had such a lovely holiday and were able to experience the local seafood & trips available. Thanks again.
Alison & Alistair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsmarg...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning!!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

An absolutely stunning house with great thought and style designed by the owners to ensure guests have a memorable holiday. Picturesque location ideal to explore this part of the Highlands.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you John, we are delighted you enjoyed Ardmair Bay House and exploring the local area.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Alison & Alistair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing