We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Point Cottage B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ullapool
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Argyll Hotel(Ullapool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Ullapool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House(Ullapool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morefield Motel(Ullapool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dundonnell Hotel(Little Loch Broom)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Aultbea Hotel(Aultbea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
167
13
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch broomb bcontinental breakfastlovely positionwindow watchingearly morning ferryjug of fresh milkferry terminalground coffeebeautiful roomcomfortable bedan excellent baseperfect stayfantastic viewsoverlooking the waterreturn visityogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Cathy was a really friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the homemade buns for breakfast every morning! The location on the front with views across the loch was perfect. We'd recommend Point Cottage to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris-Clarke01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointCottage, Owner at Point Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Many thanks for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay here, especially the home baking at breakfast. It was lovely to meet you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We could see Point Cottage as we came in from Stornoway, and it was fun to turn left immediately on landing and drive only a few yards to reach Point Cottage. Beautiful setting right on the shore with lovely view from our twin room. Very handy for food and drink in the town as well: it's literally a few minutes's walk. Friendly and helpful welcome, and very comfortable room, if a little small for two people's luggage. Don't be put off by the in-room continental breakfast: it's delicious and lovely to et it at the table looking out to Loch Broom and the mountains beyond. An excellent B&B!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sionascaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointCottage, Owner at Point Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks for your review. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We're sorry the twin room was a little tight for your luggage. This is really helpful feedback. Since your visit we've taken steps to deal with this by reconfiguring the room slightly, taking out one of the pieces of furniture to allow more room for guests' bags.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Ullapool has some great B&B's like Riverside and Tangelwood House but Point Cottage takes the biscuit for comfort, cleanliness and the best breakfast you could imagine. We'll look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointCottage, Owner at Point Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thanks so much for your positive feedback, especially about the breakfast. We're delighted it went down so well! Hope to see you back here again before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed in the Beinn Dearg room for two nights which has a beautiful view of Loch Broom. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated, with lots of personal touches. Breakfast was served in the room each morning, which suited us really well, and was a great spread of warm rolls, home made jam, fruit and more, in addition to the juice, tea and coffee, snacks and cereal already in the room. Service was really good too - owner Cathy was always very friendly and helpful though we always had plenty of freedom to come and go as we pleased. This is a great find and at the going rate of £65 a night I would definitely recommend to anyone travelling to Ullapool (which is also fantastic!)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 86Rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointCottage, Owner at Point Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay here at Point Cottage. We really appreciate your feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Cathy and Dave were very welcoming and hospitable. As this was basically the only place in Ullapool that was open and had rooms in March for £65/night (Ceilidh Place hotel staff were rude)...we got a great room overlooking the loch with a mini fridge & all of your breakfast food, snacks, drinks, etc. and fresh bread and muffins w/ homemade jam and yogurt in the morning. Their decor and everything about their business is well thought out and wonderfully executed, from clean, soft "beach/ocean" colors and a soft touch of matching traditional highland Scotland with plaid and heather. We had a power outage up the whole coast that night and we had our own gear/food/drink to cope, but Cathy came with supplies and was willing to cook for us since the whole town was shut down! It was an overall relaxing and great experience and a must if you find yourself in Ullapool for a night or two.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KTM711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointCottage, Owner at Point Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thanks so much for your review. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay here at Point Cottage and that the power outage didn't spoil things for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews