We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Farm Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Home Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Muir of Ord B&B and Inns
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at home farm while working in muir of ord and cannot speak highly enough of sue and Stuart. From the warm welcome to the last breakfast this was by far the friendliest, cleanest and most accommodating place I have stayed in the last four years of staying in hotels and b&bs all over Scotland. Fantastic food and puddings to die for.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliespark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotty017, Owner at Home Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review about Home Farm bed and Breakfast. It was a pleasure having you here for so long, and we are glad you enjoyed the time with us. Perhaps we will see you again in the future, you will always be welcome. Best wishes Sue and Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
63
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kinloss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

We arrived at a late short notice evening on 26th november 2011. We were met at the roadside, on a very wet evening so we knew where to go . We were welcomed into their home openly and had a very relaxing evening. The whole experience was so warm and homely and the food was just wonderful. The room was warm, relaxing and to a very high standard. We will definately be going back and have highly recommended it to our family and friends!

Room Tip: we were in the downstairs double room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettyliz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotty017, Owner at Home Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
thanks for your lovely comments. It was great to meet you both and enjoyed talking to you at the time of your visit. we are glad that you found your stay relaxing, we do try to ensure that everyone has a home from home experience. look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Hope your puppy didn't miss you too much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Our second holiday at Home Farm and Sue and Stuart were as welcoming as ever. Beautiful home, well equipped and immaculate rooms throughout, fascinating large aquarium in lounge, fantastic wildlife to watch in garden with many bird feeders and best ever bed to sleep in!. Situated in a very quiet location away from the road it is a great base for touring the Highlands, etc. Breakfasts are amazing and Sue's evening meals are "just to die for" - she is a superb cook (especially with help from the large wooden spoon, ha ha). I would highly recommend Home Farm to anyone and can't wait to book our next holiday there.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are beautiful. One double ensuite and one twin with very large private bathroom upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

I spent six nights at Sue and Stuart's lovely guest house last week. Undoubtedly the best I've stayed in... great hospitality.. they were so welcoming and couldn't have done more to improve my stay. Home Farm is in a quiet location, very peaceful and easy to relax in. The rooms are furnished to a high standard and most comfortable. I have no hesitation in recommending it and giving it top rating! I hope I have occasion to stay again...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed at Home Farm in September 2011 for one night, en route north. We had a large, comfortable, and spotlessly clean room, very quiet, with an excellent evening meal, and an equally good breakfast provided the next morning. Sue & Stuart were very welcoming and helpful. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this B & B.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Sue and Stuart were the most welcoming hosts we experienced, and they genuinely made us feel like we belonged. They took our luggage in for us and gave us a tour of the house immediately. The house was beautifully decorated, and the evening meal they offered was delicious. The room we stayed in was warm, welcoming, clean, and comfortable. They tried to help conversation between the guests and catered to food allergies. They left out food for our ridiculously early morning start, and made sure we had absolutely every need met. Would definitely stay here again and for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tashva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

I am seeking new words to find to praise the stay my wife and i have just had.
This is another visit to this fabulous place and again Sue and Stuart are the most welcoming host I have known.
The welcome is the type that makes you feel special and yet one of the family, the rooms are so relaxing and finding where to go is easy when you have the advice from these very special people.
Will we recommend to friends, every time.
Are we going again absolutely.
It is a special place to us and I suppose the term "Recharge the batteriies" is applicable since our first visit was a strangers but not now and yes we will return anytime to our first home there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeicesterBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muir of Ord
5.1 mi away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kinkell House Hotel
Kinkell House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dingwall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dower House
The Dower House
#1 of 1 in Muir of Ord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
6.8 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#6 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
12.5 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Home Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Highfield Mains, Muir of Ord IV6 7XN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Muir of Ord
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Muir of Ord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home Farm is a comfortable, welcoming home in a quiet rural location. Situated on the Black Isle in over an acre of garden, with unobstructed views to the surrounding hills. Ideally situated for touring the Highlands, including Glen Affric, Loch Ness and Inverness. 12.5 miles NW of Inverness. Rated 4 stars by the Scottish Tourist Board. Evening meals served by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Home Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Farm Bed & Breakfast Muir Of Ord, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing