We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillview Park
Nearby Hotels
The Ord Arms(Muir of Ord)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carndaisy House(Muir of Ord)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ord House Hotel(Muir of Ord)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Sky Lodges(Muir of Ord)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
66
17
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
17
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour posterstayed herethe ownerwet roomnice breakfastexcellent location for visitinglovely soft towelshelpful ladyposter bednorth of scotlandwithin walking distancelovely placebeaulymilehouse
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here in mid August 2013, booking 2 rooms for 1 night for my family whilst doing a 7 day tour of Scotland by car. Our room had a beautiful four-poster bed. Both rooms were immaculately clean and very modern, and both had en-suite shower/toilet. The lady who owned the B&B was very welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. Good wifi connection (huge bonus), and excellent place to plan a visit to the surrounding highlands. It is in a quiet location, so a car is a must when going out to eat in the evening etc., but this was no problem for us. The views from the B&B are beautiful, but not spectacular by 'Highland' standards... although the highlands do set the bar for world class views (hence why I couldn't give this B&B the full excellent rating, but everything else about it was superb). I Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AltyTabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed here the day of my daughter's Birthday. We had our own little annexe whch worked very well as our daughter has mobility problems. It had walk in shower and easy acess. We were able to put up ballooons and baaners and our daughter got a Birthday card from the owner. A nice touch!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent 4 nights in this b&b over the Runrig festival at the Muir of Ord show ground, and had a wonderful time. The location was ideal both for the show and trips to Inverness and the overall area.
Our room was nicely decorated, with attention to detail, including beautiful cups for tea and coffee.
Breakfast was delicious, with freshly cut fruits and well-prepared eggs etc.
Catherine is a very friendly and attentive host, and we'll definitely return if we get back to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heike1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have nothing negative to say about Hillview Park. You will receive a lovely welcome, get a comfortable, clean room and in the morning your breakfast will certainly fill you up. We would definitely recommend this great B&B to anyone visiting the Highlands.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tapman299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed for one night while travelling around Scotland. Catherine made us feel welcome right away even though we had arrived late at night. Everything was immaculate..... From the spacious room to the dining room and halls and even the grounds. The breakfast was very substantial. All in all a high quality stay for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews