We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest places I've stayed for a long time”
Review of Hillview Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hillview Park
Ranked #3 of 11 Muir of Ord B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 January 2014

the location is excellent, the room was big and very well appointed, the food was great and the Welcome was warm and friendly and the service 1st class.
Wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was reading some of the reviews, and one stood out saying, (don't stay here), these people moaning about a light switch, I say, GET A LIFE, I say these people are spending too much time in the shower.
I am here working away from home with my fellow colleges and we all think that the rooms are very clean and comfortable, we are staying in the cottage and it is home from home.
And as for the breakfast, AMAZING.
Catherine is a very lovely person and she made us feel very welcome.
I would very much recommend staying here.

Room Tip: You will not go wrong staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I definitely recommend this B&B as one of the nicest ones I have experienced so far. Catherine is a really friendly, always smiling and very helpful lady and you feel really looked after. The rooms are clean, cosy and sophisticatedly furnished (see the tea- and coffee making facilities with cookies integrated into the wardrobe). Same with the un-suite bathroom: very clean and nice. The breakfast can be created individually as Catherine offers tea or coffee, different kind of cereals, fresh fruits, orange and apple juice, milk and a full cooked Scottish breakfast (optionally parts of it) as well as toast and jam.
Catherine knows also quite much about the area and local pubs and restaurants and recommends really good ones.
Generally I was feeling very much at home and I definitely will come again. Really worth choosing as an accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernadetteFiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have just returned after spending a lovely week at Hillview Park. From the moment I arrived I was made to feel welcome by Catherine. My room was very clean, comfortable and a good size. Breakfast was great with a lot of choice. The B&B was in a great position, very close to Beauly and only a 10-15 minute drive to Inverness. I will definitely return if I am up in that part of Scotland again and would recommend the B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is my second visit to this B&B and i am just as delighted as my last stay, although what a lovely surprise that it has been upgraded with a fancy 4 poster bed in my room !!! Amazing! I felt like i was staying in a fancy hotel. The owners are lovely and friendly, and i also got chatting to lovely guests in the dining room at breakfast. Thanks a million Hillview Park

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1byronbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We found our stay here warm and welcoming. We had been traveling for three and a half weeks, staying in hotels, and the ease of this B&B was wonderful. Our needs were looked after very quickly and nothing was a problem. Out kids loved having a place to run around outside and their mother appreciated the chance to hang out the laundry instead of dodging it in the bathroom.
We all loved the breakfast - the porridge is delicious, especially with honey. We thought it was the best black pudding and haggis we had ever had.
We recommend Hillview Park wholeheartedly and hope to return one day.
Thank you Katherine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

i just read the review below and they must have got this wrong, I feel they are reviewing a different place. I loved the bed and breakfast owners and felt the woman Katherine was very warm and helpful. I too was a little concerned about breakfast times one day due to my schedule and they happily changed the time to super early without hesitation. Rooms where roomy and cosy and good value for money. The location is awesome super close to great sites and the Lochness which I have to say is the highlight of staying in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muir of Ord hotels
0.4 mi away
The Ord Arms
The Ord Arms
#9 of 11 in Muir of Ord
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dower House
The Dower House
#1 of 1 in Muir of Ord
33 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carndaisy House
Carndaisy House
#1 of 11 in Muir of Ord
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home Farm Bed & Breakfast
Home Farm Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 11 in Muir of Ord
110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ord House Hotel
Ord House Hotel
#4 of 11 in Muir of Ord
99 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kintail House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview Park

Address: Hillview Park Great North Road, Muir of Ord IV6 7TU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Muir of Ord
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Muir of Ord
Price Range: £54 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hillview Park 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly family run bed and breakfast with spacious rooms all on the ground floor. Ideal location for visiting the beautiful Highlands of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hillview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillview Park Muir Of Ord, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing