We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”
Review of Hillview Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hillview Park
Ranked #3 of 11 Muir of Ord B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2014

A really good B&B in this lovely area of Scotland. The room was excellent as was the breakfast. The owner(Catherine) was very friendly and helpful. Free wifi was provided for guests. I can recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

My sisters and I have stayed here 5 times and we've always received a very warm welcome. Katherine and Shaw are very obliging and do their utmost to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. The rooms are spacious with wardrobes ,TV, facilities for tea and coffee and en suite-everything you require and immaculately clean. There is off road parking and Wifi Breakfast is cooked to order and is delicious. Excellent value! Well done -we'll be back! Eileen,Lorna & June.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank juet1644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A Very, Very Warm Welcome from Catherine.
The room was Excellent and all the usual things you had in the room where Great.
Loved the 4 Poster Oak bed even though I didn't find the light switch for the lights on it until the
morning of our departure LOL. (Very compfy bed).
Breakfast was well adequate, Haggis Black Pudding must be tried, When in Rome (Scotland) as they say.
We would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.
All the best Tony & Jill Taylor xx

Room Tip: All rooms from my Knowledge are as good as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonytaylor_477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Easy to find. Stunning room, spotless, with fantastic en-suite,, lovely soft towels. The bed was a beautiful handmade four poster and was so comfy. Big TV and pleanty of tea, coffee.etc.

Breaklfast was excellent, proper coffee! and such a lovely welcome. I will definately go again.
The best value for money I can think of..

Room Tip: First visit, but I feel certain they are all very good, and great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John1546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed just one night, but would have loved to have stayed a week. The room was very comfortable with ensuite including a walk in shower. Tv was a decent size. Clean. Breakfast was great. Loved it. I drove down the road a mile to eat. Parking off road was a bonus.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

the location is excellent, the room was big and very well appointed, the food was great and the Welcome was warm and friendly and the service 1st class.
Wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was reading some of the reviews, and one stood out saying, (don't stay here), these people moaning about a light switch, I say, GET A LIFE, I say these people are spending too much time in the shower.
I am here working away from home with my fellow colleges and we all think that the rooms are very clean and comfortable, we are staying in the cottage and it is home from home.
And as for the breakfast, AMAZING.
Catherine is a very lovely person and she made us feel very welcome.
I would very much recommend staying here.

Room Tip: You will not go wrong staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muir of Ord hotels
0.1 mi away
The Dower House
The Dower House
#1 of 1 in Muir of Ord
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ord Arms
The Ord Arms
#8 of 11 in Muir of Ord
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home Farm Bed & Breakfast
Home Farm Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 11 in Muir of Ord
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ord House Hotel
Ord House Hotel
#4 of 11 in Muir of Ord
99 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carndaisy House
Carndaisy House
#1 of 11 in Muir of Ord
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview Park

Address: Hillview Park Great North Road, Muir of Ord IV6 7TU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Muir of Ord
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Muir of Ord
Price Range: £49 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hillview Park 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly family run bed and breakfast with spacious rooms all on the ground floor. Ideal location for visiting the beautiful Highlands of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hillview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillview Park Muir Of Ord, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing