We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Carndaisy House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carndaisy House
Ranked #1 of 11 Muir of Ord B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Being a business traveller on this occasion I stayed here for the night and it was superb. Beautiful location and it was very peaceful and quiet.
Lovely people run the guest house, very friendly and personable. Great Room ensuite, all the little touches that make it 4/5 star guest house, so much better than those tired hotels. Finished off with great breakfast in the morning
I'm certain I'll be staying again and I hope one of these days it won't be for business?

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    15
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
59
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Linda and her family make you feel very welcome, and can't do enough for you. The family room is a very spacious. Breakfast very good. After a hard days biking its great to have the free space of a bedroom, conservatory and kitchen area, without feeling you are impossing on the family. The house and rooms are imaculate. Nice location, with tranquil views. Harry is a wee star too....(the dog!)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard_leslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in Carndaisy (April 2012). Dougie & Linda are the perfect hosts, very friendly and with the little extra touches made us feel very special. The room was very clean, cosy and comfortable. We had use of the conservatory which was very peaceful with a lovely outlook to the hills beyond at that time were snow capped. I certainly would recommend Carndaisy to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodgers32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

You will not be disappointed! That's all that needs to be said!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed at Carndaisy House in September 2011 after reading a few very positive reviews on Tripadvisor. Even though reviewers advised that you need to make sure where you are going, we thought we'll find it. As we ignored the advice, it took us a while to fine find Carndaisy House. When we arrived we were very warmly welcomed by Linda and her husband and they really made us feel at home for the 2 nights we stayed. We had a large room with a four poster bed, overlooking a field, which was really what we were looking for on our trip to Scotland. Breakfast was great and we just had so much choice.
An absolute must stay when in the Inverness area!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nemrac9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Colonsay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

A very enjoyable stay, lovely room, great breakfast and one of the warmest welcomes we have encountered for a very long time. It isn't often that we come across a little gem that we would recommend to friends and family but this is one.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Lovely four poster rooms, welcoming home baking and a wee dram, beautiful views and grounds, cosy conservatory,good breakfast, friendly and helpfull family, can't wait to go again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muir of Ord
4.3 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
338 reviews
3.4 mi away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
792 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bay Highland Hotel
Bay Highland Hotel
#1 of 7 in Strathpeffer
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Kinkell House Hotel
Kinkell House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dingwall
143 reviews
16.1 mi away
Kincraig Castle Hotel
Kincraig Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invergordon
373 reviews
4.3 mi away
Achilty Hotel
Achilty Hotel
#2 of 2 in Contin
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carndaisy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carndaisy House

Property: Carndaisy House
Address: Carndaisy House Easter Urray, Muir of Ord IV6 7UL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Muir of Ord
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Muir of Ord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Carndaisy House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carndaisy House is family run guest house accommodation set in spectacular countryside near Inverness. On arrival at our B&B in the Highlands, you are assured of a warm welcome. Our guesthouse offers excellent bed and breakfast lodgings close to ‘The City of Inverness’ Scotland. We are a 20 minute drive from ‘Loch Ness’ and ‘Urquhart Castle’ and only a 5 minute drive to ‘Glen Ord Whiskey Distillery.’ Our Bed and Breakfast accommodation offers 3 rooms, a family suite, triple and four poster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carndaisy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carndaisy House Muir Of Ord, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing