We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillview Park(Muir of Ord)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Sky Lodges(Muir of Ord)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ord House Hotel(Muir of Ord)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ord Arms(Muir of Ord)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
127
15
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
15
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconeswarm welcomestayed longerfresh fruit saladtour of scotlandincluding freshsuited us perfectlymemorable staylovely conservatory overlookingbrilliant hostsb and bcooked breakfastlovely breakfastexcellent stayfull scottishdefinitely recommend this placeprevious reviews
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

6 of us stayed here on the 22nd April 18.We had a whole area to ourselfs which suited us perfectly. Beautiful b and b in the middle of no where with lovely views out the back to watch the hares skip about the fields. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic. very accommodating hosts Linda and dougie.A fantastic b and b and we will be back. Thank you x

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Trishdenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindawatson, Owner at Carndaisy House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you visit....we use 9n,y the very best of local organic produce for breakfast and are delighted you enjoyed it...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Visited this place with friends of mine last summer...though i am late with my review its better than never...i must say Carndaisy is an excellent b&b...Right from host Linda's hospitality till the morning Breakfast everything went perfectly..USP of this house is the location and warmth which it gives you. classy white interior and huge garden at backyard with a farm view..this was a memorable stay for us. overall a must stay place If you are visiting Scotland.cheers!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjyots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

A return visit for us, and Carndaisy is just as good as it was a year ago. A very warm welcome, great facilities and a good choice of breakfasts to set you up for the day.

Highly recommended, and popular - I would recommend booking early to avoid disappointment - B&B like this isn't going to have a lot of last minute vacancies in the summer months!

Room Tip: Beautiful views across the countryside to the hills beyond at the rear of the property
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The property is situated on the outskirts of both Muir of Ord and Beauly and somewhat difficult to find, especially as the booking agent hadn't sent specific route information and we had to rely on a postcode that just took us to the general area. However one call to the guest house and 5 minutes later we found our way and were met by Doug and Linda who made us both very welcome. In the morning the breakfast Breakfast was very substantial from cereals, fruit, and to full Scottish including fresh baked scones. The room was small although very clean, however pleased that we only took one small case out of the car for the night stay. The main disappointing factor for us was that we both weren't able to shower as the electric water heater supplying the shower was erratic in operation rather than supplying a consistent set temperature. Before booking we reviewed the pics of property and rooms. Just disappointed that we ended up with room that we did and the guest house didn't appear to be full. Maybe we got what we paid for without paying attention to the finer detail. Suggest that you check just what specific room is on offer before booking.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RodandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindawatson, Owner at Carndaisy House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

We thank you for taking time to write a review, and we thoroughly enjoyed your company. You are correct Booking.com will not forward you directions, however, booking.com does supply you with the exact co-ordinates for your Sat Nav which will bring your direct to the property, as was later pointed out to you on your iPad by Dougie.
Thank you for your observations on the shower, as we discussed with you at the time, we have now had it examined.
As regards the room you booked I can assure you that you booked a standard double room and that is what you were allocated. Should you have wished to raise your concerns during your visit you would have realised that we had no other rooms available. All booked.
We are delighted that you found your breakfast to be substantial. We use only the very best of local produce, organic where possible and of course the homemade scones are always a hit. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us at Carndaisy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Well deserved break to a very relaxing area very clean, excellent hospitality, wanted for nothing. Everything fresh including fresh baked bread anc scones. Breakfast was very substantial from cereals to full english fresh fruit salad to die for. Thank you linda dougie cameron oh n yes harry too

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable clean n fresh all impecably looked after
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ycinewboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews