We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
St.Kilda - our dream came true

When we first traveld to the Western Isles in 2014 and learnt about St.Kilda, it had been clear... read more

Reviewed 16 December 2018
loveEileannaHearad
,
Neu-Ulm, Germany
Bucket List item achieved

We were booked to go with Gotostkilda but a boat breakdown meant SeaHarris stepping in at the 11th... read more

Reviewed 9 September 2018
Rescueman01
,
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 180 reviews
  
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
175
3
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st kilda ginger cake return journey enchanted isle day trip main island once in a lifetime fantastic trip the gap cup of tea national trust many thanks comfortable boat five hours trip round world heritage site fantastic weather
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to St Kilda. It far exceeded all expectations. Thank you for taking us there. Your crew is a credit to your company and they looked after us very well.
Raymond and Sheila MacDonald
ps your Mother's gingerbread is top notch so thanks too for that tasty morcel.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank raymondgmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Just completed a camping trip to the St Kilda archipelago with Sea Harris..co-ordinating the outward and returns journies due to the weather needs the skill and knowledge of the people getting you there..My trip out and back was perfect with Seumas’s team. Darren and Iain, two safe knowledgable and very competent people who advised me well. Thanks lads,
Highly recommended

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank heydonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Very well looked after - from the booking communications with Seamus, through to completing a relaxed, informative, smooth trip with Darren and Iain. Felt very lucky to have sunny, calm waters to St Kilda and a great group of comrades on board. Saw the St Kilda wren amongst other spots and took a wee look inside the Fairy House. Missed the Sea Eagle witnessed by others over ‘the gap’ (probably having 40 winks in the sun)! Enjoyed cuppa and home made ginger cake before before a real highlight tour of stacs - GO!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank TGCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Sea Harris transported our party to Soay and Boreray in the St Kilda archipelago, 50 miles out into the Atlantic Ocean, then negotiated the sea cliffs that surround these islands on all sides, and safely and successfully landed 18 of us, including me, on these islands so that we could fulfill our ambitions to reach their summits.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank mrsferranti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We count ourselves as very fortunate that we were able to travel with Sea Harris out to St Kilda, on a beautiful calm day!
Very comfortable boat trip and five marvellous hours on the island of Hirta with all its history.
A bonus hour at the end of the day took us to the other islands of St Kilda, where we saw the amazing scenery and the millions of sea birds. The twitchers were in heaven!
Thankyou Sea Harris!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Marg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews