We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's like Paradies”
other travellers have booked this property
Telegraph Travel named this exact site as having the best sunset on Earth.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Telegraph Travel named this exact site as having the best sunset on Earth.
the views from every room in the house are... quite breathtaking sunset view from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Telegraph Travel named this exact site as having the best sunset on Earth.
the views from every room in the house are... quite breathtaking
sunset view from the deck
the kitchen dining space is perfectly designed with social inclusion of the chef(s) in mind
2nd double room looking west and north to the Hebrides from the comfort of your bed
window to the Hebrides
The decking at the front is 54m2, plenty space to play and quaff a sunset prosecco!
set your solar wind forecast and get outside to watch the Aurora Borealis or Northern Light show
the master bedroom has direct access to the outdoor deck & a cool pop-out window for chillin/readin
hallway adorned with naval charts
the infamous Waternish sunset
master bedroom
the outside deck looking in
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Waternish, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
maxgisler
Buelach, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's like Paradies”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent 4 wunderfull days in this amazing House, we didn't want to leave. The view and the Place is just fantastic, we loved this Place. Very good to relax and to enjoy the nature.
The House is very well equipped, luxurious modern interiors.
I really can recommend this House and i'm looking forward to come back next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thanks Max! We'd love to welcome you back next year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SongsSacr...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Felt like home away from home, stunning views, superbly thought out for convenience and comfort”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were so very happy with this rental, we didn't want to leave. Stunning views, great amenities, comfortable. Every little detail well thought out as if it was a true home for someone to live in. The views were so beautiful we didn't close the shutters at night and watched the sun set and rise. The glazing on the windows kept warmth in and the sound out thoroughly - it was so nice to get away to such silence except for the wind and rain. The pub nearby has good food and the pathways around the area were interesting to follow. Funny to see rabbits about everywhere at all times of the day and night.

Large selection of movies to choose from and kitchen in awesome condition with all bits and pieces. Comfortable beds and large for us parents who are not small people. A lovely bottle of welcome wine and fresh eggs met us. We were spoiled for our next rental a few days later, as nothing seemed to come close to what this house offered.

They were building a house next door but because of the glazing on the windows you didn't hear anything and we were gone most of the day when they were working anyway. Also, it's off to the side so you don't really see much.

Would definitely come back if ever had the chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Relaxing and peaceful”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Amazing break away with stunning views right at your front door. The house has everything to offer from board games to books to DVD s and a kitchen so organised that eating in was a pleasure every night for all of us - open plan living and kitchen area is perfect - Most relaxing and enjoyable break and would recommend to anyone looking to get away for peace and tranquility.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindylou2...
north east england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise found”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

stunning location. Luxurious modern interiors, very well appointed. Definitely has the wow factor . the welcome pack was an added bonus . Thank you to all concerned for making our time there unforgettable , just sorry we had not booked for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thanks so much. It was a pleasure to host you. Please come back for longer next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alango1
Lanarkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed in this wonderful house for 3 nights at the beginning of June with my Sister and Bro in Law. The house is very well presented, the layout is excellent and the fittings and furnishing s are of a high standard.
We were very lucky with the weather and were able to sit out on the decking with a glass of wine. The views are stunning the atmosphere very relaxing.
I would certainly recommend this house highly but maybe not for those with young children as the outdoor space may not be suitable. (note to the owner, please don't consider changing the decking to make it more children friendly as the current infinity aspect is perfect)
For those thinking of booking during the colder months, I could imagine that coming home to a fire in the log burner, and looking out to the dark skies would be magical, alas for us it was too light and warm outside (hardly a complaint!)

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everthing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thanks so much. We are so glad you liked it. No danger infinity deck will be changed. There's less than a one foot drop to a gentle grass slope so is fine for kids.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H
1 review
“Paradise found.”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was an amazing find fantastic modern let wonderfully furnished and equipped . The setting was stunning We enjoyed May sunshine and lovely sunsets. Perfect .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Glad you got some nice sunsets. Good luck and See you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IainAllin...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A luxurious Highland gettaway”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Saltwinds in April with a few friends and was blown away by the quality of the accommodation. Being almost newly built (and it showed) it was a joy to stay there and enjoy the surroundings in absolute comfort while, for some of our stay, a storm blew across Skye.

The woodburner and film selection made sure that we got the most out of that day and watching the weather come in off the Atlantic from the huge windows in the living room was an experience in itself.

We used all three rooms and each one had it's own views and charm. Definitely no 'bad one' in this house. Would highly recommend to others.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
We never thought all three rooms would turn out so well and glad you liked them too. We agree the storms are fascinating to watch coming in from the Atlantic, and give a good excuse to relax and enjoy the house. Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing