We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Waternish Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Telegraph Travel named this exact site as having the best sunset on Earth.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Telegraph Travel named this exact site as having the best sunset on Earth.
the views from every room in the house are... quite breathtaking sunset view from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Telegraph Travel named this exact site as having the best sunset on Earth.
the views from every room in the house are... quite breathtaking
sunset view from the deck
the kitchen dining space is perfectly designed with social inclusion of the chef(s) in mind
2nd double room looking west and north to the Hebrides from the comfort of your bed
window to the Hebrides
The decking at the front is 54m2, plenty space to play and quaff a sunset prosecco!
set your solar wind forecast and get outside to watch the Aurora Borealis or Northern Light show
the master bedroom has direct access to the outdoor deck & a cool pop-out window for chillin/readin
hallway adorned with naval charts
the infamous Waternish sunset
master bedroom
the outside deck looking in
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Waternish, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bkap2017
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Waternish Vacation”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a week in Skye, specifically Waternish. The house was as advertised - exquisite views, great location, and we felt at home as soon as we walked in the door. Great for a family stay, dinners and drinks on the deck (if the weather permits), the house and all its amenities were top notch.

Lots of great memories - we didn't not want to leave!

Thank you to Thomas for your quick responses to our questions, recommendations for the area, and providing our family with such a great house!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
It was a pleasure to host you guys, we are so glad you loved the place. Take care and come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janejeff2...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect for humans and dogs alike!”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an absolutely stunning house! We booked the accommodation as we decided to marry on the Isle of Skye and thought it would be great to spend a few days before and after the ceremony in somewhere a little more special. We could not have asked for anything better...I am slightly on the OCD side and get disappointed quite easily when places aren't as advertised upon arrival..I can safely say not only was I not disappointed by this house I was blown away by how brilliant it actually is. This little gem was perfect....clean, spacious (it's like a tardis!!), delightfully furnished, very high specification of fixtures and fittings along with stunning views all round of the beautiful Waternish village. The owners were so very kind in leaving us a gift and card to both welcome and congratulate us on our upcoming ceremony. We took our two Patterdale's with us and the location was great to walk both over the hills and also not far to the pub to sit by the coastline! Also an excellent location from which to set off and explore the rest of the island by car too....always wonderful to return back to Waternish though and watch the stunning sunsets! The locals were friendly and accommodating, even to one of our slightly nervous dogs....such a relaxing place to be. We will definitely be returning in the future....I have to say this is one of those reviews where you are torn over writing it...you want to sing the house's praises from the rooftops as it is so fantastic but you don't want it to become so popular you can't get a booking again Thank you for providing us with such beautiful accommodation for our honeymoon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
thanks for such an awesome review guys! We were so happy to host you for your special holiday and that you were so impressed by our house. Take care and come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msurber20...
Buelach, Switzerland
1 review
“Lovely and relaxing Cottage”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very lovely place!
Cottage is completly equiped with al you probably gonna need.
Beautiful view over the Village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thanks so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great house. Top quality furnishing and beautiful location. Quite remote location but close to awesome lochs and nice walks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thanks :) Come again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Awesome guys :) It does take your breath away the first time you see those views... from the comfort of the living space! It is very special. We are so glad you loved it too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
helenwE16...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Do not miss this incredible house.”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed here for a long weekend with my family, and I cannot recommend it enough. The house is so well designed and so comfortable. The views are beautiful and the sunsets are incredible. Thank you for letting us use your wonderful home, we had an amazing time with great memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thanks Helen. It was a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookoomas...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning Locaiton”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wow - where to start with this beautiful home. We had the best first family holiday together with our 5 month year old son. After travelling for an epic two day road trip the home that greeted us wasn't just a holiday let - it was a home away from home with everything you'd ever need to enjoy the simply stunning Isle of Skye. Triple glazing and uber insulation ensures you can watch the squalls coming in through the full height glazing in total comfort.

The owners have thought of everything including local recommendations, walks etc. There is no phone reception which is perfect for those hoping to get away from busy lives.

Simply the perfect bolt-hole and we would definitely stay here again when returning to Skye.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed our beloved home so much. Come back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing