We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£97
Breakfast included
Skyscanner.com
£97
Agoda.com
£97
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
385
204
59
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
385
204
59
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flat rock bay window lovely hotel teifi estuary the cliff huge portions evening meal car park both nights amazing views poppit sands food was fantastic cooked to perfection coastal walks relaxing break bar area beautiful location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2024

Just had a 2 night stay at Gwbert Hotel, What a lovely place to stay during an amazing storm, our room overlooked the sea and we could watch the waves crashing over the rocks from the warmth of our room. I must say a big thankyou to Tracy who was so attentive and kind and seemed to cover all areas, we had a lovely table in the window when my aunt came to visit us for lunch. Nice walk along the coast from the hotel and got some amazing photos of the rough seas. We will definitely stay again next time we visit my aunt. Many thanks to all the lovely staff.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suieww
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Team, Owner at The Gwbert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Thank you for the great review, we are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2023

Room was great, large, clean and modern. Location great. But attitude of staff was disappointing. Especially the manager who beckoned me over to him with his hand rather than coming to me. We didn’t understand the menu as there appeared to be only vegan food, (very trendy) We wanted vegetarian it took nearly 45 minutes to get it sorted out with very little help from the manager and some serious attitude problems. At no point after we started our meal did the manager check with us to see if we were now happy. It soured our visit in what should have been a great location. Very disappointing.

Room tip: Eat elsewhere. Quantity ove quality.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Team, Owner at The Gwbert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2024

Thank you for sharing feedback, The Gwbert Hotel & Flat Rock Bistro offers a large range of dishes on the menu, and most dishes can be adapted to meet any special dietary requirements. Comments of this type, that only vegan dishes are available, have not been received previously and we do apologise that you were disappointed.

Please accept our sincere apologies that your visit was below expectations, we do hope that this recent experience does not stop you from returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2023

We have just returned from a week's stay at one of the holiday cottages.
It is the 6th time we have been in the past 5 years and I couldn't recommend it more!
Beautiful location, the house its self was very clean and comfortable, perfect for large families.
We enjoyed a couple of drinks at the Gwbert Hotel and the staff were very friendly.
We can't wait to return again next year!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Team, Owner at The Gwbert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

We are thrilled that you have enjoyed another holiday in one of our cottages and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2023

Beautiful place for a short break....or longer if you have the time. Fantastic views from the bedroom, great food, friendly, efficient staff...I cannot fault the hotel at all. And dig friendly too. Stay here if you want to really relax.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank welshlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Team, Owner at The Gwbert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay, we are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2023

Beautiful comfy bed, best nights sleep !accommodating staff and outstanding food. Cant recommend enough. Will definitely return. Views amazing. Totally relaxing break. One of the best hotels we have stayed in a long time !

Room tip: Book restaurant in advance
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lynda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Team, Owner at The Gwbert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2023

Dear lyndarose80,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent experience, we are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews