We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Avice P

Fabulous stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2024
We arrived at the Gwbert Hotel and were told we had been upgraded. The room and view was excellent - we would highly recommend it. We had a meal in the restaurant, it was really delicious and the service was great. Breakfasts good and staff were lovely. Thankyou to all concerned, we had a fabulous stay. We will be back!
The Price family
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Team, Owner at The Gwbert Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 2 Apr 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your recent experience, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£127
  • Hotels.com
    £127
  • Expedia.com
    £127
  • Vio.com
    £127
0.1 miles from The Gwbert Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £100
  • Vio.com
    £100
2.4 miles from The Gwbert Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance to Troedyrhiw Holiday Cottages
Booking.com
£271
  • Hotels.com
    £271
  • Expedia.com
    £295
  • Priceline
4.4 miles from The Gwbert Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
£190
Fully refundable
No booking fees
    2.7 miles from The Gwbert Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    £80
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      £80
    • Agoda.com
      £63
    • Hotels.com
      £72
    2.6 miles from The Gwbert Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    Booking.com
    £160
    • Agoda.com
      £160
    6.4 miles from The Gwbert Hotel
    ZenHotels.com
    • Algotels
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    2.6 miles from The Gwbert Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    ZenHotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Lol.travel
    2.4 miles from The Gwbert Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    7.3 miles from The Gwbert Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    OCEAN VISTA - lounge/kitchen
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    7.4 miles from The Gwbert Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Cardigan
    Reviews (668)
    Filter reviews
    669 results
    Traveller rating
    387
    206
    60
    9
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    387
    206
    60
    9
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews flat rock bay window lovely hotel teifi estuary the cliff huge portions evening meal car park both nights amazing views poppit sands food was fantastic cooked to perfection coastal walks relaxing break bar area beautiful location
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 669 reviews
    Reviewed 18 March 2024 via mobile

    This was our second stay here, and it was just as good as the first. Thank you, Ilona and all the staff, for putting up with us ( rugby crowd from South Wales, 15th-17th March 24). The whole experience was first class. The rooms and the food were excellent. We'll see you again (soon, I hope)

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank G4415TMrobertd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management Team, Owner at The Gwbert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your recent visit, we are thrilled that you had an enjoyable experience.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 February 2024

    Very comfortable room, with a great sea view.
    Room, bathroom, restaurant, bar and public areas spotlessly clean
    Excellent facilities.
    Excellent welcome.
    Excellent restaurant.
    Excellent breakfast, fresh cooked with options to suit all, one of the best I've encountered.
    Surrounding area beautiful, excellent golf course nearby.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Stuart M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management Team, Owner at The Gwbert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your recent visit, we are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 February 2024

    Gorgeous sea view room. Crisp clean bedding and towels. Compact en-suite with shower but no bath. Beds have no space between them. Tea and coffee in the room included Decaff which is a plus for us. Good WiFi. Good TV. Very short of sockets only one plus the one for the kettle, no charging point near the beds. Only one hot choc sachet, again not a problem for us but set up should include 2. We had to ask for extra loo roll but the staff were really accommodating and it was quickly provided. Unfortunately there was a constant drone of music from the bar below. I am a bit worried about noise levels if the bar is busy at night. It is a lovely place. I would request a room away from the bar another time but would stay again for sure. The food is excellent as are the staff.

    Room tip: Ask for a room away from the bar.
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Oak H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management Team, Owner at The Gwbert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your recent visit, we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay overall and will certainly take your valuable feedback onboard.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 January 2024

    Just had a 2 night stay at Gwbert Hotel, What a lovely place to stay during an amazing storm, our room overlooked the sea and we could watch the waves crashing over the rocks from the warmth of our room. I must say a big thankyou to Tracy who was so attentive and kind and seemed to cover all areas, we had a lovely table in the window when my aunt came to visit us for lunch. Nice walk along the coast from the hotel and got some amazing photos of the rough seas. We will definitely stay again next time we visit my aunt. Many thanks to all the lovely staff.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank suieww
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management Team, Owner at The Gwbert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

    Thank you for the great review, we are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 December 2023

    Room was great, large, clean and modern. Location great. But attitude of staff was disappointing. Especially the manager who beckoned me over to him with his hand rather than coming to me. We didn’t understand the menu as there appeared to be only vegan food, (very trendy) We wanted vegetarian it took nearly 45 minutes to get it sorted out with very little help from the manager and some serious attitude problems. At no point after we started our meal did the manager check with us to see if we were now happy. It soured our visit in what should have been a great location. Very disappointing.

    Room tip: Eat elsewhere. Quantity ove quality.
    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Andrew D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management Team, Owner at The Gwbert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2024

    Thank you for sharing feedback, The Gwbert Hotel & Flat Rock Bistro offers a large range of dishes on the menu, and most dishes can be adapted to meet any special dietary requirements. Comments of this type, that only vegan dishes are available, have not been received previously and we do apologise that you were disappointed.

    Please accept our sincere apologies that your visit was below expectations, we do hope that this recent experience does not stop you from returning.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews