We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jacx2016
London, United Kingdom

Stunning views

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 May 2024
Wonderful location with stunning views across the bay. Fabulous breakfast all freshly cooked. Friendly, helpful staff.
We stayed in a small double with side view of the bay - clean and very adequate with a good sized shower. (This was the only room left)
Restaurant and bar with lovely views too.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Try to book sea view if available - definitely worth it.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Team, Owner at The Gwbert Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your recent visit, we are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£159
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £159
0.1 miles from The Gwbert Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.3 miles from The Gwbert Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.4 miles from The Gwbert Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.6 miles from The Gwbert Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coed y Bryn Room 3
  • Vio.com
2.9 miles from The Gwbert Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
7.3 miles from The Gwbert Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance to Troedyrhiw Holiday Cottages
£295
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.4 miles from The Gwbert Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    2.5 miles from The Gwbert Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    OCEAN VISTA - lounge/kitchen
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
    7.4 miles from The Gwbert Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Cardigan
    Reviews (670)
    Filter reviews
    670 results
    Traveller rating
    389
    206
    59
    9
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    389
    206
    59
    9
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews flat rock bay window lovely hotel teifi estuary the cliff huge portions evening meal car park both nights amazing views poppit sands food was fantastic cooked to perfection coastal walks relaxing break bar area beautiful location
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 670 reviews
    Reviewed 6 May 2024

    Lovely clean room with modern bathroom and fab shower. Great location overlooking estuary. Had a lovely dinner in restaurant and staff were all super friendly. There is a lovely short coastal walk from the hotel which we loved, it is stunning around the hotel. Thank you to all the team

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Carol M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management Team, Owner at The Gwbert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your recent visit, we are thrilled that you had an enjoyable experience.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 May 2024 via mobile

    Really lovely hotel and a great location , room was great but no sea view as it was an economy room but we enjoyed our stay and the meal we had in the evening was delicious to say the least and we can’t wait to visit again five stars all the way, plenty of parking to be had in the hotel grounds and another car park across the road

    Room tip: All good no negatives
    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank robertnE8851RX
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management Team, Owner at The Gwbert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your recent visit, we are thrilled that you had an enjoyable experience.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 May 2024

    We turned up on a Sunday lunchtime without a booking and luckily were able to get a table. From the special Sunday lunch menu we decided to share a beef baguette which was excellent. We took advantage of the special offer on cocktails as well, although stocking some of the local craft beers would have been good. Views from the bar area on a clear day are spectacular. Recommended

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank DadandCab
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management Team, Owner at The Gwbert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable comments on your recent visit, we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay overall. Constructive comments are always welcome and we will certainly take your suggestions onboard.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 March 2024

    We arrived at the Gwbert Hotel and were told we had been upgraded. The room and view was excellent - we would highly recommend it. We had a meal in the restaurant, it was really delicious and the service was great. Breakfasts good and staff were lovely. Thankyou to all concerned, we had a fabulous stay. We will be back!
    The Price family

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Avice P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management Team, Owner at The Gwbert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your recent experience, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 March 2024 via mobile

    This was our second stay here, and it was just as good as the first. Thank you, Ilona and all the staff, for putting up with us ( rugby crowd from South Wales, 15th-17th March 24). The whole experience was first class. The rooms and the food were excellent. We'll see you again (soon, I hope)

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank G4415TMrobertd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management Team, Owner at The Gwbert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your recent visit, we are thrilled that you had an enjoyable experience.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews