We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Llety Teifi Guest House
Ranked #4 of 16 Cardigan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stay at a lot of guest houses around Wales for work and this is one of the cleanest ones I've stayed in. The bathroom was extremely clean and the shower was great. The mattress was really comfortable as well. Really enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    51
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
70
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here recenty for a family wedding.
Had room on ground floor, with nice walking in shower.
Breakfast was next door sharing with Highbury, self service other than cooked breakfast and
tea or coffee.
Guest house was nice, but not 4 star.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinekid107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for an overnight on bank holiday Sunday to see the sights of West Wales.
The Llety is just off the main road leading into Cardigan Bay. The room was comfortable & clean however it was road facing which was noisy at times. Breakfast was ok but nothing special.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PoppyJug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The owners of this guesthouse have tried quite hard to create a contemporary establishment. The rooms are nicely furnished, albeit that ours was quite small but adequate and clean. Fresh towels every day. We stayed for 3 nights and would have like to be able to empty our suitcases, but no drawers and the hanging space was in the recess. Parking for 10 cars at front of property. Well located for walking into town for eating and drinking. Helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast is served in the guesthouse next door which is a bit of a time warp. We have labelled it the Tesco Breakfast.
Day 1, no fruit salad, but bowl of prunes, day 2 fruit salad, bowl of prunes getting smaller, day 3 fruit salad and only 4 prunes left in small bowl! Tesco yogurts, awful sliced bread (toast yourself, which I don't mind), prepacked butter and jams. However having been a bit critical the hot breakfast was cooked to order and was OK.

Room Tip: Not sure I would call this boutique accommodation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Takemeoutfordinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed for two nights in the Llety Teifi which is located in Cardigan town centre so its convenient for the shops and restaurants. The property has parking for ten cars at the front of the property. The staff were friendly and efficient. The bedroom was 'elegant' in design with a modern bathroom. The bedroom was a good size. Located at the front of the building meant road noise could be heard throughout the evening but of a night this noise diminished and wasnt a problem. The breakfast that was provided was fine. Located nearby are numerous independent shops and a number of restaurants. Around the corner is the Theatre Mwldan which is a nice facility offering not only plays but newly released cinema films.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arh2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Travelling down to Wales from Scotland we stayed at Llety Teifi Guest House in May 2012 for one night (I am not able to select a date before 04/13).

The room was very comfortable, the landlord really kind and friendly and the breakfast absolutely delicious!

Cardigan is a sweet little place!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank skito_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a friend's wedding nearby, first impressions were excellent, very clean, nicely decorated B&B, a very welcoming hostess who was helpful. We stayed in Room 8, it was on the 2nd floor, a large room with a double bed and a single bed, again very clean and well decorated.

Breakfast is served next door in the adjoining hotel, which has everything you may want, and is a very good, well cooked breakfast.

Wifi absolutely fine for us too.

Very good location and value for money. Will be recommending!!!

If you are looking for somewhere to stay, stay here!

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem - ask not to be on second floor (rooms 7 to 10)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardigan
2.5 mi away
The Gwbert Hotel
The Gwbert Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cardigan
440 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
783 reviews
8.8 mi away
Emlyn Hotel
Emlyn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newcastle Emlyn
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Caemorgan Mansion Exclusive Guest House
0.4 mi away
Cardigan Castle
Cardigan Castle
#1 of 14 in Cardigan
22 reviews
1.6 mi away
Webley Waterfront Inn and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llety Teifi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llety Teifi Guest House

Property: Llety Teifi Guest House
Address: Llety Teifi Pendre, Cardigan SA43 1JU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Cardigan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cardigan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Llety Teifi Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Llety Teifi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llety Teifi Guest House Cardigan, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing