We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value in the centre of Cardigan”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Angel Hotel

The Angel Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Angel Hotel
Ranked #10 of 15 Cardigan B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic value in the centre of Cardigan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

The lady on reception was extremely friendly and helpful.
The room was very clean and modern and we stayed on a Thursday - not a nightclub night - so it was very peaceful.
It's a pity they don't do breakfasts but there's a good cafe on finch square close by.
Would definitely stay here again as its in such a good central location - particularly for the wonderful Theatr Mwldan.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pozzle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    21
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
19
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here for one night. The hotel was easy to find and was pretty much in the centre. The rooms were clean, although we did find an open box of condoms in the bedside table which obviously hasn't been removed from the last people. Staff were friendly when they were around. Good for value of money but wouldn't stay here again out of choice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshie212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
Level Contributor
142 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed here for an over night stop off whilst working in the area. The room was clean, spacious and had a great wi-fi connection and freeview TV. Did not use the bar and no food was served (shame as no breakfast) but for £37 per night I can't fault this hotel.

The only suggestion would be to put down carpet as the laminate flooring was quite noisy when I walked on it and I was worried about the people in the room below me - I ended up walking around bare footed.

There is a side door for those leaving early which was handy as I was able to just slip out at 6.45 for my onward journey without disturbing anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaynor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Recently had my sons christening party there, had full use of the premises and the kitchen. All the food was set out ready for our arrival, very friendly staff and well organised and variety of drinks available at the bar.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HFEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

The friendly staff are very welcoming and always available and happy help with any thing you need I have enjoyed my stay and have been here now about three timesaver the experience just gets better I look forward to spending more time here in the future and will recommend the angel to friends and family I would like to thank the staff for the warm welcome that they have given and continue to do so

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsdaDxffhsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

I enjoyed my stay, room were very clean and comfortable, plenty of things to do around such as playing pool darts. Staff is very friendly!
The value for the rooms is great, comfortable bed with plenty of room. You get clean towels , new soap and a biscuit every morning and your room is cleaned well!......................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jahamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a Thursday evening. We couldn't check in until after 3.30pm. We arrived in Cardigan around 2 pm and the hotel was actually closed which we found a little odd, but had had a similar experience when trying to ring to reserve a room. Anyway once we did get in we were pleasantly surprised as the interior looks as if it has very recently been revamped. There's a large reception and bar area and the bedroom we had was lovely. Very clean; great bathroom facilities and decent bed. The bar was empty for the whole time we were there; we went elsewhere for a meal in the evening. The next morning it was only the 2 of us for breakfast. Another lovely clean room on the 1st floor which I think is probably the bistro they advertise on the website but again it was deserted. Breakfast was huge and great - as much coffee as you want etc. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chilliport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardigan
2.8 mi away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Gwbert Hotel
The Gwbert Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cardigan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
8.7 mi away
Emlyn Hotel
Emlyn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newcastle Emlyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coed y Bryn Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Llety Teifi Guest House
Llety Teifi Guest House
#4 of 15 in Cardigan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caemorgan Mansion Exclusive Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Angel Hotel

Property: The Angel Hotel
Address: 36-37 St. Mary Street, Cardigan SA43 1DH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Cardigan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Cardigan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Angel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in The Angel Hotel. offers stylish and comfortable surroundings throughout. The ground floor consists of an extensive bar area with pool tables large screen TVs, with Wi-Fi internet access and a large decked beer garden is situated just off the main bar .Also a newly refurbished 500 capacity night club suitable for privet party such as 18th birthday party's.We also have a night club which opens every Friday and Saturday and Bank Holiday Sundays.On the first floor we have a self contained bistro which has its own lounge and bar area ideal for private functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angel Hotel Cardigan, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing