We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Troedyrhiw Holiday Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emlyn Hotel(Newcastle Emlyn)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cartref Hotel(Fishguard)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Haze Hotel(St Davids)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tara Hotel(Fishguard)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
37
2
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
2
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshetland poniescoach houselovely little placecentral heatingall mod conswood burnerfull englishpigswoodlandfieldwalkslanealdipropertyducksbathdecking
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We hired the granary and stables for 12 family members. It has a beautiful setting with chickens sheep pigs and ponies wandering. The accommodation is stunning and well presented. With the rustic appearance and real original features, its the type of place you could actually live in!! Lovely

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank WrexhamPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in the Coach House for a 3 day break booked via Booking.Com. The description of the cottages, surrounding area and hosts were spot on and we can only echo the positive comments already placed on here. We went out and about every day but really looked forward to returning back to the cottage for drinks on the decking before retreating inside to the log burner!

We can recommend a walk along the coastline from Aberporth to Mwnt Beach (the café did the most amazing welsh cakes for 20p) and the 'Bay to Remember' Boat Trip.

All in all, quality accommodation, excellent hosts and lovely coastline to explore.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boxers_Parents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect getaway! Everything is so well organised and prepared that we didn't have to worry about anything apart from having a lovely time! Ideal for getting away for a family or a couple romantic break! Cottages were so clean and well equipped. I have so much praise to give but the last thing I would say is that I can't wait to go back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stasi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in Oak cottage it was the perfect getaway for us as a couple and our 2 small grandsons, joined us for the second night the accommodation was spacious and well proportioned with everything to make it home from home. It had everything we could wish for, beautiful location, animals for the children to pet, safe surroundings for the children to play. The accommodation is well kept, extremely clean and well maintained. The hosts are friendly and very helpful, we are now booked to return in 3 weeks and again in May we are looking forward to our return and the boys will be joining us again for our visit and hopefully seeing the new arrivals! (The piglets).

Thankyou for a lovely stay 28th February 2014-2nd March 2014

Room Tip: Tranquil, beautiful setting, suitable for couples and family's perfect hosts
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed in 'The Stables' over new year with family and young kids, and all had a great time. The cottage was immaculate, with a lovely wood burner to warm you up after winter walks at the beautiful local beaches. The owners were friendly and helpful, thanks to them for the bottle of Champagne they gave us for New Year!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARCS81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews