We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic b&b”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cardigan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Caernant Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 17 Cardigan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We have just returned from a weekend in Wales at the caernant bed and breakfast and it was fantastic Hildreth is such a wonderful host and all round lovely lady. We stayed with my in laws and our 4 month old baby son, I was worried about staying in a b&b as he is so young and was concerned he would disturb people but we were put at ease straight away and were greeted warmly and with a lovely pot of tea and scones! Our room was huge and Hildreth had kindly provided us with a lovely wooden cot for our son. Both the room and bathroom were spaciouse clean and modern and worth more than the £60 per night charged. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and top ups of tea and toast throughout. Hildreth even took my son for a little walk around the house so I could finish my breakfast which he loved. We would deffinately stay again and recommend it highly to those visiting the area. Good b&bs are hard to come by and this one is a gem!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pjayfogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Caernant Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

Incredibly warm welcome, lemon drizzle cake waiting for us in our room. Nothing was ever too much trouble, quick lift into town was no problem for Hildreth. Cooked breakfast was something else, literally spoiled for choice, healthy options were available but it was extremely difficlut to overlook sheer quality of traditional full 'English'. Would recommend without question, personal and professional, a great place to base yourself if you are looking to explore West Wales.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

What a fantastic find! The hospitality was truly amazing; a cup of tea and a scone on arrival, wonderful cooked breakfasts and nothing too much trouble.
The room and en-suite were spacious and spotless. Excellent value for money - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ben h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We received a wonderful warm Welsh welcome from Hildreth. Nothing was too much trouble. Though a business, family touches were very evident here. The homemade Bara Brith was delicious! Walking sticks were kindly provided for hilly walks. The breakfasts were generous, with a very good variety of cooked food to choose from, as well as fruit, cereals, yogurt, juice etc. At night we ate well at reasonable cost, at a Bistro a short distance away by car. Our room was very comfortable and the cleanliness was of a high standard. The towel rail ensured dry towels. The shower was a luxurious experience! There are beautiful beaches nearby accessible by car. We didn't see one item of litter. Also, there are super walks of varying degrees of difficulty along the Cardigan coastline. This was a wonderful find which enabled us to have a very enjoyable few days revisiting haunts of my and my husband's holidays of childhood. We will definitely be highly recommending it to family and friends as our favourite B and B (of many)!

Room Tip: We had the main bedroom, of two, which was spacious, modern and very comfortable. This looked out on...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

When we arrived at Caernant I thought it would be like staying in a room in someone's house but my experience was much better than this. Hildreth was extremely polite, accommodating and friendly, without being invasive. The rooms were very clean and the en-suites were of a good standard. The bed was lovely and comfy and our room had a beautiful view of the fields and hills at the back of the house. The front room that our friends stayed in didn't have the view but was much larger. There was a great choice provided for the morning breakfast, including a variety of fish or just the normal cooked breakfast, as well as cereal, fruit etc. This B&B was much nicer than a lot of the lodges and hotels I have stayed in and I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizilizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardigan hotels
1.9 mi away
The Gwbert Hotel
The Gwbert Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cardigan
450 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
835 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cardigan Castle
Cardigan Castle
#1 of 15 in Cardigan
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ty-Parc Guest House B&B
Ty-Parc Guest House B&B
#2 of 17 in Cardigan
144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coed y Bryn Bed and Breakfast
1.0 mi away
Caemorgan Mansion Exclusive Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caernant Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caernant Bed & Breakfast

Address: Caernant Gwbert Road, Cardigan SA43 1PH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Cardigan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Cardigan
Price Range: £55 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within one mile of the beautiful Cardigan Bay, Caernant is a detached, modern dwelling overlooking rural surroundings. A welcoming Welsh tea awaits you on your arrival at Caernant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caernant Bed & Breakfast Cardigan, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing