We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel of a B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ty-Parc Guest House B&B
Ranked #2 of 18 Cardigan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The best B & B I have stayed in. Everything was immaculately clean and tidy. The rooms were spacious and decorated to a very high standard. The owners were very helpful and recommended two excellent restaurants. The only very small negative was that the bath towels were very small.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMoz1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. The rooms were spotless & extremely well decorated & fitted out. All necessary facilities were provided. The owner was very helpful & friendly. The bedroom was excellent & very comfortable. They went out of their way to provide an excellent level of service, although I thought they were a little over zealous by hanging up some of my clothes in the wardrobe, while we were out, which I had not requested. The standard of the fixtures & fittings were of the highest level. The only thing that I thought let them down was the rather thin toilet paper in our otherwise excellent bathroom. There is free car parking on the road outside the B & B. It is about a 10 minute walk into Cardigan town centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BELMONTIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It's not often I find an owner that is as friendly and helpful as the couple that run this place...not only did they go out of there way to make sure we where happy at all times... They where the perfect hosts and that kind of level of service doesn't exist anymore.... Brilliant bedroom and lovely bed... Had the best night sleep that I'd had in years in that place...maybe it was the sea air.... The location was very easy to find and the price was brilliant for the quality that it was , also very very very clean.... That's the way a place should be .... Top marks for that folks.... Not to forget an outstanding breakfast as well to start the day of fantastically !!!, nothing was ever a problem for these folks and it really shows .... I will be back and if your thinking of staying in west wales this place is by far the best I would recommend it above all overs that I've stayed in ...in Wales... Thank you to the owner and his family for making our weekend stay so fantastic ... Good luck folks your deserve it..... Ty-Parc your the best in the west ....thank you and see you again next year for sure !!! :-)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LondonArtlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night while touring on our motorbike. The room was spotless and extremely comfortable. It was a leisurely 10min walk to centre of town. We weren't offered a choice of breakfast, just full English (we didn't ask for any different though), it was perfectly adequate for us and was very nice. The owners (sorry can't remember their names), were friendly and relaxed, they let us park our bike in their garage as they don't have off street parking.
It's very good value and we would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Also, they don't take children.....which is a bonus if you want peace and quiet!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at this lovely B & B in a quiet location just 5 minute walk from the centre of Cardigan. The whole property was spotless and our room was very comfortable with a very nice en- suite. The breakfasts were excellent with a good choice of items. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. A great place to stay and we will certainly book again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: The stairs are quite steep so if you have mobility issues ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed at Ty Parc with my husband whilst he was on business. I have stayed in numerous guesthouses over the years but this is the cleanest, most well kept, comfortable I have ever stayed in.
If you are looking for a B&B in Cardigan I would highly recommend. Easy to park, short walk into town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very good B&B/guesthouse in Cardigan. Large comfortable room, clean, excellent full Welsh breakfast. It is a family run guesthouse, and they took care of us in the best way. My wife and I stayed 4 nights at Ty-Parc and we are pleased to give the guesthouse our best recommendations.

Room Tip: Quiet location , walking distance to Cardigan centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 300Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardigan hotels
2.3 mi away
The Gwbert Hotel
The Gwbert Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cardigan
466 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
911 reviews
0.3 mi away
Llety Teifi Guest House
Llety Teifi Guest House
#3 of 18 in Cardigan
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Caemorgan Mansion Exclusive Guest House
6.7 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#1 of 2 in Tresaith
390 reviews
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
Glanhelyg B&B
#14 of 18 in Cardigan
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty-Parc Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty-Parc Guest House B&B

Address: Ty Parc Park Avenue, Cardigan SA43 1AG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Cardigan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Cardigan
Price Range: £59 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ty-Parc Guest House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ty-Parc is a relaxed family run Guest House that offers full B and B facilities in Cardigan on the West Wales Coast. Ty-Parc B and B is an ideal location for any traveler to enjoy the surrounding area, with many luscious beaches and attractions just a stones throw away, including the Teifi Marshes Nature Reserve. Family owned and run by Janet, David and Kirk Poole, this impressive 5-bedroom detached Edwardian house, built circa 1904, offers unrivaled fully-furnished guest house accommodation. Recently (2010/11) it has been completely refurbished from the ground-up throughout. Ty-Parc Guest house is located on the western edge of Cardigan overlooking the extensive King George V playing field, tree lined and a 5 minute walk from the centre of town. We have easy accessible parking, secure parking can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ty-Parc Guest House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty-Parc Guest House B&B Cardigan, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing