We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Welcoming Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coed y Bryn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 17 Cardigan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were welcomed by friendly Godfrey and his daughter Hannah and of course Sally the dog. We were in Cardigan for a wedding and due to the times etc Godfrey let us check in early. He was very helpful in explaining where everything was and how long it would take us to get to places. The room was big and clean, and the breakfast was delicious. They catered for my food allergies/needs and likes and it was much appreciated. I'd definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leerenee277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Coed y Bryn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a good B&B with excellent customer service. Everything about my one night stay was fine. The only thing I could find to complain about was that there were no jugs of milk on the breakfast table and that was an oversight! Within easy walking distance of town centre. Continental breakfast but you can pay extra for cooked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fencerjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a really good stay at Coed y Bryn. We could easily walk to town for a meal and the path to the beautiful Cardigan wetland was also a few hundred yards away. The room appeared to be recently decorated and furnished with attention to detail: a modern shower, hard wood floring and desk, a comfy bed, fast wi-fi connection and a very large window. Everything was very clean and comfy. We'll definitely call again when we have a chance to visit Cardigan.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have been back to stay with Godfrey, it was over a year since our last visit. We received a warm welcome, Godfrey has been unwell but that has had no effect on the standard of accommodation or the sumptuous breakfast. This time I took my little dog and he got a warm welcome from the resident Springer Spaniel,Cardigan has a lot to offer and Godfrey is right on the outskirt, just a few steps away from the main road into town. Despite this proximity we did not hear traffic noise, even with the window open in the front facing bedroom. We are moving to South Wales soon but will stay with Godfrey when we visit our family in Cardigan. The rooms are comfortable and spotless, the water is always hot and the breakfast is very good and plentiful. What more could you want....Oh I know, remember that you are going to Wales so take an umbrella.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Easy to find near the new bridge at Cardigan. House in a residential street with not many rooms. Very friendly welcome and accomodating(dropped bags off early with no fuss came in later with own key). Good value and good breakfast.



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Godfrey made us very welcome and we had a very comfortable stay. This was excellent value for money as a continental breakfast was included in the price. Thanks Godfrey - we will stay with you again if we come to Cardigan!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was on a working weekend and stayed in the picturesque town of Cardigan, I was recommended Coed y Bryn, it was a lovely BnB, very friendly, clean and very comfortable, would recommend a stay.... and mmm a lovely breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardigan hotels
2.9 mi away
The Gwbert Hotel
The Gwbert Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cardigan
451 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
835 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caemorgan Mansion Exclusive Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Llety Teifi Guest House
Llety Teifi Guest House
#3 of 17 in Cardigan
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cardigan Castle
Cardigan Castle
#1 of 15 in Cardigan
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#10 of 17 in Cardigan
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coed y Bryn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coed y Bryn Bed and Breakfast

Address: Coed y Bryn Tenby Road, Cardigan SA43 3AH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Cardigan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Cardigan
Price Range: £40 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coed y Bryn Bed and Breakfast and self catering accommodation in Cardigan is a 3 Star (sa) accommodation facility with 'Walkers and Cyclists Welcome' accreditations. We are also Pet Friendly. (Only certain rooms and charges will apply).Coed y Bryn Bed and Breakfast offers a hearty Welsh welcome to visitors from around the world. Professional business travellers and well behaved contractors are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coed y Bryn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coed y Bryn Bed And Breakfast Cardigan, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing