We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, unless you have a dog”
Review of Mwnt Beach

Mwnt Beach
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Cardigan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wem, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great, unless you have a dog”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Mwnt Beach is absolutely stunning but we only saw it from a distance. The reason, we have dogs! Dogs are banned from this beach during the season.

I am sure that some will see this as a positive but as the beach was empty, we always clean up any mess (and for the really fussy our dogs are wormed regularly) I saw it as a great big negative. I see this as discrimination and it annoys the hell out of me.

Take the screaming brats, I will be elsewhere with the dogs.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    118
    9
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning, a really beautiful beach and coastline - complete with dolphins!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This really is an exceptional beach with stunning scenery and fab coastal walks; our visit was made perfect by seeing a pod of dolphins :). Worth noting that dogs are not allowed on the beach between May and September.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 007Paddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanfrynach, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sunshine Cafe”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Clean, good reasonable priced take-away food, when you are on the beach. The beach is a little gem hidden away with a lovely 13th century church., on the headland.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely spot, worth the tricky driving”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Down a lot of single-track roads (I learned on such, but some people seemed challenged) is an unique place. Nice coves, small chapel, viewpoint. Worth the detour.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allan_G_P-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandysul, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

nice beach. not a huge amount of room, plus a lotof very steep steps to get to it, which is a downside for the older generation if they need the public conveniences, which are back up the steps

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank EMFARMER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mwnt Beach also viewed

 
Tresaith, Cardigan
Cardigan, Ceredigion
 

Been to Mwnt Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing