We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£127
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
£127
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£125
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ann212015
Eccleshall, United Kingdom

Hotel with amazing sea views over the Teifi estuary.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jan 2024
Brilliant short break at the Cliff hotel. It’s a lovely hotel in an amazing location with great facilities.
Had a problem with our room on the first night. Received a prompt and positive response/ solution from hotel reception staff. Absolutely faultless.
Dinner menu was a little limited, but the food itself was good. Great golf lesson with David Thomas- highly recommended & excellent value.
Great holiday & would highly recommend.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Team, Owner at The Cliff Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 18 Jan 2024
Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your recent visit, we are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£97
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    £97
  • Agoda.com
    £97
0.1 miles from The Cliff Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance to Troedyrhiw Holiday Cottages
Booking.com
£271
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £271
  • Expedia.com
    £280
4.5 miles from The Cliff Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£160
  • Agoda.com
    £160
6.5 miles from The Cliff Hotel & Spa
Booking.com
£105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £105
7.6 miles from The Cliff Hotel & Spa
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
2.4 miles from The Cliff Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.7 miles from The Cliff Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.6 miles from The Cliff Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.8 miles from The Cliff Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
7.4 miles from The Cliff Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £78
  • Booking.com
2.8 miles from The Cliff Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Cardigan
Reviews (1,627)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
844
472
169
78
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
844
472
169
78
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff steam room golf course small pool sea view afternoon tea self service cardigan bay bar area executive room evening meal fabulous views for sunday lunch car park coffee machine birthday treat stunning location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2024

After a little hiccup on arrival, which was sorted out quickly and efficiently, we had the most wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel. The luxury suite was perfect with breathtaking views of the coast. We were lucky that one night the sky was clear and we had the amazing experience looking at the stars; worth getting up in the middle of the night for... the staff could not do enough for us, nothing was a trouble to them. The bed was very comfortable; we had everything we needed and more for a peaceful, relaxing break in stunning surroundings. Thank you all at The Cliff Hotel and Spa for making our wedding anniversary extra special, we would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank saniagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Team, Owner at The Cliff Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your recent visit, we are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2024

Recently returned home after spending two nights at the Cliff Hotel. Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations. Booked a Premier Sea View Room which was large, comfortable and had an excellent view of the bay.
Service in the Point Bar and Restaurant was efficient and all the staff we encountered were polite and friendly.
Had two evening meals, one lunch and two breakfast. Food was 'top notch' and the breakfast was particularly impressive despite being buffet style. They appear to be using Local/Welsh items wherever possible and it shows.
Reception offered a warm welcome and checkout was friendly with well wishes to see us on our way.
Will we return ?.......Yes without hesitation.
Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room tip: Sea view room was worth extra supplement.
Date of stay: January 2024
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Team, Owner at The Cliff Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Dear David T,

Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your recent stay, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at The Cliff Hotel & Spa and hope to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

We stayed for one night at this hotel. Everything about it was great. Our room was lovely; the Point bar was very nice and served lovely mocktails. We had dinner that evening - no complaints whatsoever. Breakfast was plentiful and hot. Will definitely be back.

Room tip: It’s probably worth paying more for a sea view room.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank betsi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Team, Owner at The Cliff Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2024

Thank you for your comments, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2024

Visited the spa with friends for 2 hours, which was definitely worth the 1 hour drive! It includes a swimming pool, steam room, jacuzzi and sauna, as well as complimentary hot and cold drinks, which was a lovely touch!! Staff were very friendly and helpful. A very relaxed atmosphere. Absolutely spotless!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eajyps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Team, Owner at The Cliff Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2024

Dear Londonggggg,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent visit, we are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2024

Thank you for an amazing stay on NYE! What an amazing time we had at the New Years Eve Buffet - great entertainment and lovely food! We stayed in the Premium Sea View room, so luxury! Cannot wait to come back in the Summer. Thank you to all the staff who worked so hard!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 625jemmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Team, Owner at The Cliff Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit over new year and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews