We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bay to remember is a great and highly recommended experience.”

A Bay To Remember Wildlife Boat Trips
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Cardigan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dolphin & Wildlife Watching Boat Trips departing from Cardigan using purpose built high powered RIBS to cover more ground in less time, increasing your chances of seeing all that Cardigan Bay has to offer. Trips ranging from 1 - 2 hours with something suitable for all ages & abilities. Dolphins, Seals, Sea Birds & Sea Caves make Cardigan Bay truly "A Bay To Remember".
Usk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bay to remember is a great and highly recommended experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great trip run by Bay To Remember. Tony's communication prior to the trip whilst organising timings was first class. On the trip both the guys gave us loads of information and we managed to see a seal, porpoise and dolphins. The kids absolutely loved if and the grown ups had a great time too. If you are in the area, a trip with Bay To Remember is well worth the cost and time.

The next time we are in West Wales we will definitely chose a similar trip with the guys. Many thanks Bay To Remember.

The George's,
Monmouthshire.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilUsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    21
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Matlock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 days to remember!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

During our week in Ceredigion we so enjoyed the trip at the start of the week that we went again at the end of the holiday! An exhilarating ride in its own right enhanced by the knowledge Tony and Richard had as they guided us to dolphins, harbour porpoises, seals, gannets, razorbills and guillemots etc and the magnificent geology and caves of Cemaes Head. Later we topped Mwnt and gazed down on other other lucky trippers having their day to remember!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xxx
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

6 of us went on an hours trip and for several it was the first time on a rigid inflatable. The crew were very knowledgable, safety concious and we had the advantage of a flat calm.

No porpoise sightings but plenty of sea birds, seals and close up views of caves and rock formations.
If the weathers good this is a great way of seeing and appreciating this beautiful stretch of estuary and coast.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank zuludelta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourton-on-the-Water, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a great experience! We went on a two hour trip and I must say that it was one of the highlights of my visit to Cardigan. The staff were very skilful on the boat and knowledgeable about the wildlife. I would definitely repeat this trip

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greenlakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fabulous Family trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We chose Bay to remember as a trip whilst our extended family were on holiday last summer. The company conducts a full health and safety briefing before-hand and you are issued with a compulsory lifejacket before embarking. We had a mix of 6 - 46 years olds and we all throughly enjoyed the trip. Obviously as this is a nature trip, you cannot guarantee sightings of dolphine and seals, however we were afforded the opportunity of taking photos of seals who came up to the boat - much to everybody's delight. The rock formations are fascinating and you go to places you could never access as a normal holiday maker. The father and son combo who took us out were knowledgeable and extremely friendly. We felt very safe and would recommend this trip to anybody who wants to do something a little bit different on their Cardigan holiday. Just one word of warning, the RIB goes extremely fast over the water, so avoid if you think the speed would affect you! (personally we lovedit!)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_from_Ludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Bay To Remember Wildlife Boat Trips also viewed

Cardigan, Ceredigion
 

Been to A Bay To Remember Wildlife Boat Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing