We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great

I was down in area for a mini holiday,and wanted to take my nephew to the cinema we were in... read more

Reviewed 10 June 2023
Nigel J
Superb theater

Been to cardigan a number of times and liked look of this theater, had the pleasure of a visit... read more

Reviewed 16 August 2022
nig33
,
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Read all 60 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
49
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
9
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Never had a bad meal here. Always plenty of veggie options. Generous portions, fresh and tasty, friendly staff and good coffee. The only downside to this place is that you're essentially sitting in the middle of the theatre foyer, so lacks atmosphere.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank JayflowerMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We were visitors to the area in May, and we hope that local residents realize what a gem they have in this theater. The scope and variety of the films and performances here are more like what one would find in a large city in the United States. The lobby area also has a helpful visitor center, a cafe and bar with good food, and free wi-fi, not always easy to find in rural Wales.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank Louise313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Not only is this a great art centre, but it has one of the best cafes in the town and they make amazing coffee. Took my parents there today and had delicious homemade garlic and sweet potato soup and tasty warm brown home made bread. Also lovely exhibition space by the cafe that you can look around for free and the Welsh tourist information centre for the area is next to the cafe as well.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank pepper_mint_patti_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Mwldan is friendly, modern and clean. if the movies are a bit mainstream, they're trying to please everyone as the next nearest cinema is I think Carmarthen. Good coffee. Lovely auditorium. Just like a Filmhouse cinema chain, actually,

Date of experience: May 2013
1  Thank Nic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2013

nothing to dislike. 3 cinemas and a full theatre space. everything from international to local events. I go at least 3 times a month and find it excellent value for money. when they were building the place the policy was to have leg room and the seats have. Also the design & ambiance of the place invites you in and if you are waiting go into the exhibition area there is always something there. The staff are very helpful and friendly employed and volunteers - one way to get to see the films free. there is also a film society which incorporates a 2 tier membership - i have the lower which incorporates a discount on films and 3 free society films. you can book online or by telephone. prices are really good anyway.
films are usually shown from release although I have no interest in that - i am just pleased to see them in comfort and which such brilliant screens and sound. (They even turned the sound down on a film when we were all finding it bit too much),
They have a special deal on children now for the theatre - look it up on their web site.
A really good experience on offer.

Date of experience: April 2013
1  Thank Ecuyere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews