We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 - 20:00
Review Highlights
Great

I was down in area for a mini holiday,and wanted to take my nephew to the cinema we were in... read more

Reviewed 10 June 2023
Nigel J
Superb theater

Been to cardigan a number of times and liked look of this theater, had the pleasure of a visit... read more

Reviewed 16 August 2022
nig33
,
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Read all 60 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
49
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
9
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We found the cafe at Theatr Mwldan on a very rainy Sunday lunch time. It was bright and airy with an excellent selection of toasties, pittas and jacket potatoes. There was also the option of soya milk for the drinks. The tourist information office is based there too so you can browse through all the leaflets and brochures as you eat. A good choice for a quick lunch.

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank Paisley1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Went to see Fast 6, the lady on the ticket desk was very friendly. The young ladies serving popcorn and taking tickets were very jovial and talkative. The cinema was very clean. When we were there, there were only about half a dozen people in, which is such a shame. Cardigan definitely needs a cinema/ arts centre like this, so we should all support it. Well done to all who work here.

Date of experience: August 2013
2  Thank cadi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Simply Google their website and be amazed at the diversity of offerings. This is community arts at its best with a wide range from mainstream cinema to art exhibitions and many concerts.

I hope they go from strength to strength/

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank nigelbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The theatre provides tickets for the Festival Players in the first week of August every year. in the ruins of St Dogmael.s Abbey: a wonderful backdrop. We gave been going for the last 12 years; it is a highlight of our summer. The actors give us pure unadulterated Shakespeare with no RSC type gimmicks. The verse is always spoken quite perfectly, measured yet animated.
Worth going a long way to see and hear Shakesepeare done `properly.' Must take hours and hours of practice to give every syllable full weight and meaning. This amateur company cannot be praised too highly for excelling most professional actors in verse-speaking, movement and meaning. Excellent musical accompaniment. This was easily the best `Midsummer Night's Dream' we have seen anywhere: we offer this judgement as a pair of English teachers who know the play almost by heart. All thanks to Theatr Mwldan for supporting this event.

Date of experience: August 2013
2  Thank johnpollard5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Theatra Mwldan is well worth a visit, the choice of films suit all age Groups and there is a Nice Cafe and the Tourist Office is based here offering many more places to visit in this delightful part of Wales.

Date of experience: January 2013
1  Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews